We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rooftop gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We came across this when searching restaurants on Tripadvisor and popped in for a quick break from the hustle and bustle of the souks. The rooftop setting was absolutely stunning and the atmosphere perfect for relaxing in between shopping. We only had drinks there and probably would not eat there as the menu was quite western and didn't have the authentic Moroccan dishes we were exploring while in Marrakech. However, as food was not our purpose we absolutely loved this little gem and would definitely recommend dropping in for a bit of a break and a drink!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    488
    339
    73
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel while exploring the city of Marrakech, and it was one of the best moves we made all trip! The staff were very attentive, and it was nice that they offered both Moroccan and French food. The food was fantastic and everyone left very satisfied. Can't wait to come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tasty, reliable, clean, fair prices, beautiful rooftop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

One of us is very picky about the hygene in the local restaurants. Therefore we chose this restaurant based on previous trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. It is the best restaurant we visitted in Marrakech so far. The staff is really friendly, the atmosphere is fantastic ( rooftop with view over the city), everything is clean and tidy, and the food is absolutely amazing. However, the meals are not very big. In order to be completely satisfied, you should order at least a starter, and a main dish. The price for both courses should be aroud 15?, which is more than fair compared to the service and quality that is provided. We ended up coming a second time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Having walked for about 45 minutes trying to find another restaurant in the top 15 restaurants, we established that with Ramadan, the restaurant was closed so we chanced upon the menu at un dejeuner a Marrakech having not done any research on the place! For the price, quality of food and ambience this was a delicious and excellent choice!!

We had the tagine (not a real tagine) with mouth wateringly tender beef, caramelised baby carrots and potato and the chicken stir fry, both were so so good but we need to go back as some Aussies playing it safe had salads and burgers which also looked amazing!! Try the smoothies as well!!!

2 mains, 2 smoothies 255 dirhams, they don't serve booze but we didn't need it as the food was so good!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Only so-so...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Not easy to find, despite being very close to our riad. The service is good, but the food did not completely impressed us, boring ... An experience that I would not repeat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne F, Gérant at Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your comment and I am sorry you didn't enjoy your meal at our restaurant.
I am quite surprise you did find the food "boring" as the majority of our clients only give us very good or excellent feedback on our dishes.
The restaurant is located on a road leading to the main Jeema El Fna Square (5 mins walk), and I can quite understand that for travellers the medina can feel a bit like a maz. You should have called the restaurant to have information of how to find usor we could have send a waiter to come and find you.
Anyway, If you do come back to Marrkech you will always be welcome in our restaurant.
Kind regards,
Anne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.