We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven for foodies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 586 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“heaven for foodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

we were in Marrakech for 5 days and 2 of them we had diner at Dejeuner. Staff is wonderful, food is delicious. try all specialities of the chef, these are the best. Only thing is the very low seats, it is a bit uncomfortable if you are not used to it and eat so low, especially if you are a bit taller than average.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    388
    88
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food but not $, its $$ or $$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

No alcohol is served. Easy to find with mobile app. Food was good, main dishes around 90 MAD. Service was OK. The terrace is great at night and the ambient is western, don't expect to find locals here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So great that we went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We chose to go here the first time from the reviews on Trip Advisor and the fact it has a terrace and we weren't disappointed. The terrace is lovely with great sofa/cushion seats in half of it. However I would definitely advise taking a cardigan/shawl as once the sun goes down and the wind picks up it can get a little cold... Not freezing but if you aren't prepared then it could ruin the experience for you.
The food was delicious and they were happy to adapt the menu to suit your tastes. They also have a variety of fresh fruit juices and fruit cocktails. Between 2 of us, we had a main and dessert, water and a fruit cocktail each for less than 400 Dirhams. Definitely more than worth the money!
The whole experience was so great that we went back a second time and I would highly recommend going here. The first time we went we did get a little lost trying to find it (google maps seems to say it's in a slightly different place to where it is) but a local boy kindly helped us and took us to it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, difficult to find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a late lunch on a nice terrace! Very nice milkshake and meal!

Definitely recommended for an end to any hectic morning/day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Refreshing change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went here twice. First time I had goats cheese salad which was very nice and a non alcoholic cocktail. Second time we went in the evening and I had their chicken dish. As usual in Marrakesh it did not come with any accompaniments. Very hot on the roof terrace. Food presented beautifully

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.