We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, difficult to find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua-Kennaria | 2,4 Place Douar Graoua-Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-78387
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 603 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Mediterranean, Delicatessen, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, difficult to find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a late lunch on a nice terrace! Very nice milkshake and meal!

Definitely recommended for an end to any hectic morning/day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    457
    109
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went here twice. First time I had goats cheese salad which was very nice and a non alcoholic cocktail. Second time we went in the evening and I had their chicken dish. As usual in Marrakesh it did not come with any accompaniments. Very hot on the roof terrace. Food presented beautifully

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stop for a coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We went in here twice during our stay for coffee on the roof terrace. The coffee was good but you dont get a small bottle of water included like many other places. Though we didn't eat here the menu looked reasonable and offered other choices than tagines etc. Roof terrace is a haven from the hustle and bustle of the shops below.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Marrakech so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Been twice so far. First for dinner in the terrace and then for lunch downstairs!

The terrace is beautiful, quiet andcosy. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The menu for both lunch and dinner are great...very creative and well presented. The price is good for what you get.

Delicious juices, milkshakes and sweets too.

If I had one criticism it would be to add a few more vegetarian options to the main courses, however, the courgette and mint soup with Parmesan bread that I had was lovely and very filling!

Would recommend to anyone who wants something a bit different, away from the hustle and bustle and who likes service with a smile every time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne F, Gérant at Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind comment. I am glad you've enjoyed our restaurant so much. We are thinking of more Vegetarian options on the menu and should be available soon. So may be if you decide to come back for the third time, you will be entirely satisfied :)
Thank you again and hope to see you again soon in Marrakech,
Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salema, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine French/Moroccon/Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We liked everything about it, the terrace,the service ,the food (yummy neems and salads) last but not least the desserts: double chocolate thingys and all that jazz

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.