We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid place with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 550 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Splendid place with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by Aziz from the Riad Aguerzame and we were not disappointed.The imaginative food,traditional with a slight twist, and service were excellent.
No alcohol is served but don't let this discourage you from trying this restaurant.The ambiance was quiet and relaxing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    353
    77
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best meal in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Pros: excellent roof terrace with sunset views, food superb, service very attentive, reasonably priced

Cons: quite limited menu

Conclusion: the best dinner that we had in Marrakech

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely maroccan and european dinner on roof terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely maroccan and european dinner on roof terrace in middle of medina. Sometimes just a little bit windy. Different areas were you can sit and especially a nice lounge area on the roof terrace were you also can eat your lunch or dinner. Excellent food and food price ratio. Friendly staff, only point lost is that they don't provide any alcohol if you wish for with the good courses like some other restaurants in the medina.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So good I went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having spent 11 days in and around Marrakech and having had some great meals, this was by far my favourite and I returned on my last night just so that I could try something different from the menu.

A word of advice first - if you want a huge meal and something with simple flavours or similar to other common Moroccan meals or if you need an alcoholic drink with dinner, this is not the place for you.

If you want something totally different, beautifully presented by friendly helpful staff, then put this restaurant on your Must Do list.

I ate by myself one the second visit. I had a Mojito to drink, an entree, main, dessert and coffee and it cost 225 dirham, approximately $22 Australian dollars. I think it is exceptional value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value but slightly over rated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent value, nice food, but slightly over rated here on Tripadvisor. Don't forget that you typically get what you pay for... Prices are EXCELLENT, and the food is good compared to what you usually get for such money. As having been in Marrakech for at least 2 months every year, for the past decade, I will definitely return. Also, more of a lunch than a dinner spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.