We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid place with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2-4 Angle rue Kennaria et Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-78387
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 699 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Splendid place with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by Aziz from the Riad Aguerzame and we were not disappointed.The imaginative food,traditional with a slight twist, and service were excellent.
No alcohol is served but don't let this discourage you from trying this restaurant.The ambiance was quiet and relaxing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JTATTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best meal in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Pros: excellent roof terrace with sunset views, food superb, service very attentive, reasonably priced

Cons: quite limited menu

Conclusion: the best dinner that we had in Marrakech

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MB83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely maroccan and european dinner on roof terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Lovely maroccan and european dinner on roof terrace in middle of medina. Sometimes just a little bit windy. Different areas were you can sit and especially a nice lounge area on the roof terrace were you also can eat your lunch or dinner. Excellent food and food price ratio. Friendly staff, only point lost is that they don't provide any alcohol if you wish for with the good courses like some other restaurants in the medina.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So good I went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having spent 11 days in and around Marrakech and having had some great meals, this was by far my favourite and I returned on my last night just so that I could try something different from the menu.

A word of advice first - if you want a huge meal and something with simple flavours or similar to other common Moroccan meals or if you need an alcoholic drink with dinner, this is not the place for you.

If you want something totally different, beautifully presented by friendly helpful staff, then put this restaurant on your Must Do list.

I ate by myself one the second visit. I had a Mojito to drink, an entree, main, dessert and coffee and it cost 225 dirham, approximately $22 Australian dollars. I think it is exceptional value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SthWestAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value but slightly over rated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent value, nice food, but slightly over rated here on Tripadvisor. Don't forget that you typically get what you pay for... Prices are EXCELLENT, and the food is good compared to what you usually get for such money. As having been in Marrakech for at least 2 months every year, for the past decade, I will definitely return. Also, more of a lunch than a dinner spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hsomershamjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing