We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing terrace seating and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 567 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing terrace seating and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ended our long day of sightseeing having a light dinner on the sofas at the terrace and had a starter and dessert particularly enjoying the cool breeze and view and the surprising good quality of the food. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    369
    80
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our Riad owners. I was getting a bit bored of couscous and tagines and I wanted/needed something European. This place was lovely. We went for dinner and ate on the rooftop terrace.
The service was very good and the food was very reasonably priced. The main courses were much cheaper than other places we had eaten at ( half the price, twice the enjoyment).
A reasonable choice of menu. I had a salad and my husband had Thai beef ( a thick piece of beef in a teriyaki type sauce ) . Both were wonderful and hit the spot. We also went for dessert, which were beautifully presented and tasted divine. This was one of the cheapest evening meals we had in Marrakech and was certainly the best.
We returned the next day for a morning coffee on the way to the Souk. The coffee IS excellent.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone, whether it be for light refreshment or full dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“One of the few honest places to eat in marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice place to eat with good food in the center of the medina. Reasonable price and good food. Have a small card, mostly a good receipt for good food, good variety. Pleasant staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimborne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money, wide choice of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Clean restaurant, can have just one course if you want, or just go in for a drink, french patisserie etc.
Pleasant, helpful staff

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very pleasant restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this little restaurant when it was the hottest moment of the day. It was a cool oasis with delicious smells and a broad variety of fresh juices. We can recommend two things in particular the homemade hamburger and the tarte citron merinquee. Furthermore nice staff and a charming owner.

Marlies
Dirk
Catheleine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.