We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change from Moroccan food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Spain
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A nice change from Moroccan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this place by chance and it has got very nice food, reasonable prices and an excellent service. Highly recommend if when you have enough of tanjines and cous-cous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    378
    84
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
marrakech
1 review
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have our drinks at this lovely restaurant on the terrace. The service was excellant. The staff was freindly and very important the prices were reasanable. The setting on the terace is very calm and relaxing. Anyone looking for quite place out of the busy streets , this is the place.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“By far the best meal in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After having lost your patience (and your partner's smile) several times by dining in Jamaa el Fna square, having eaten the same food over and over again, you will certainly feel the need to move on to something which proves to be less rip-off, less crowded, and less distasteful.
Unfortunately, most restaurants in Marrakech are tailored for the quick meal which most tourists are seeking. We found the situation very sad, but finally one evening we discovered Un dejeuner a Marrakech.
The place is clean, well lit, well furnished, well served, and, well...the food is simply outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to give this restaurant a 90% vote, whereas all other places would be at 30-40%.
Everything on the menu is cared for and cooked with great attention and excellent presentation. There is a mix of either French or Moroccan cuisine. And the prices? Very affordable. Who would want more?? :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice setting & friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by Marijke, our host. The riad where we're staying is just around the corner, so perfectly located. Friendly people, good service (sometimes a bit long when you're sitting on the top terrace) and fine food. Definately recommended to have some quiet time in the hectic city

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A perfect afternoon snack after a long morning out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We had been out taking a look around at sights and such and also just came across this spot on one of the side streets near the Palis Bahia. Although we had been enjoying fantastic Moroccan food, we were growing a bit tired of couscous and tangne so a sandwich sounded perfect for an afternoon snack!

We found more than that but a perfect mozzarella salad, salmon sandwich, a chicken club, OUTSTANDING royal chocolate mouse, and best mint tea we had yet in the city.

Brilliant terrace and relaxing space to rejuvenate before heading to get a Hammam. I could see myself being a regular there and also at night enjoying a wine and such on a beautiful Marrakech night.

Bravo bravo et merci pour le experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.