We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & view for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 581 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food & view for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A great spot for lunch, pricier than many other restaurants, but worth it. Staff attentive, good food, well presented. Plus you have a great view of surrounding medina.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    378
    83
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It is always a great pleasure to be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I usually shop in the northern part of the Marrakech medina but I had to go and see the new collection at Warda la Mouche so as it was nearly one o’clock I decided to have a lunch pause at “Un dejeuner a Marrakech “ and it felt so relaxing. This restaurant is so well design blending Moroccan craft and modern lines. We headed straight for the terrace where you have a choice of low seating or traditionnal tables. The views are stunning on the Atlas Mountain and of all the ancient part of the city .
While waiting for my friends my son choose a chicken sandwich served with potato kebab, while I was sipping a refreshing mint tea. He finished his plate before we could order our dish , not only because he was hungry but because it was delicious. I choose some Moroccan salads ( aubergine - carrots - courgettes ) and a beef tagine . Then the chocolate dessert was so yummy that I had to have a bite before I could take a picture of it.
All of that in a friendly and relax atmosphere. The staff is very attentive , sometimes a bit slow but try to go up and down in narrow staircases over four floors non stop ! if you are in that part of the medina go there without hesitation. All four of us with a shared starter , then a main dish and a dessert each , as well as mint tea, mineral water , juices and coffee we paid a total of £48.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a bit of chill out in crazy Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

All glowing accounts re Un Dejeuner a Marrakech on TripAdvisor are true. The place is elegant and cozy, the food is delicious and the presentation of meals is better then any adjectives can describe! Must visit place for lunch in Marrakech!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

A good place to escape the frenetic Fna. Good range of drinks and food at reasonable prices. Go to the terrace, it's cool and airy, although there's not much of a view.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerlo , Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“very nice place to have lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

It took us some time to find it , but was word looking for it. A quiet restaurant in the medina , delicious lunches , very good salads. If possible , try to sit on the roof top terrace , which is very nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.