We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 534 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
København
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We celebrated our new years' eve at the restaurant. The menu was a bit pricey but well worth the money. The restaurant has three floors and I think the terasse would be very nice during warmer periods. Instead we chose the second floor which was nice and a little like eating in a living room.
The service was excellent and professional and so was the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    498
    345
    75
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Moroccan food with a touch of class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A very nce little resturant with very friendly staff and good food. We had tagine, cous cous and a very good goats cheese salad with sliced duck breast,recommended.Well worth a visit

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eating here twice a day says it all..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled upon this place en route to the Place Jemaa El Fna. We sat on the roof top terrace..
I ate a salad of duck, orange, walnuts and delicious little goat cheese profiteroles that were so light and fluffy and such a pleasant surprise. As we ate I watched other meals being delivered to tables around me and I wanted each of them so we returned again and again.. We began having our dessert in the afternoon with coffee and I made it through a good selection of the desserts and was absolutely satisfied with all I had.. We ate in many places around Morroco but loved returning here for the well priced, well flavored and very consistent food. The staff were all attentitive and Anne downstairs is such a delight.
Will return again tomorrow for one last coffee and dessert before we depart for Australiaonce again.
Michelle and Geoff Achison.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Well situated close to the main square. nicely appointed. Very friendly staff.
Slightly limited menu.
Nice Cakes.
Ideal for lunch or Tea

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely start to Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We came on the recommendation of our Riad as we'd arrived lated and just wanted something light for supper. We weren't sure what to expect. This place caters to tourists & prices to match (I feel as nothing to compare). The menu was not huge but nice selection of items. We both had beef tajine - the portions were small (just 3 small pieces of beef, 3 tablespoonful of mashed potato & a spoonful of carrots). All very tasty if a little on the sweet side. The DH had a chocolate mousse with praline which was delicious and a good portion. The mint tea was very refreshing (tip - order without sugar as it's normally served sweet). The service was good & efficient. The waiters didnt really engage in conversation but as we were tired from travelling we werent that talkative either. Overall, we enjoyed it. Would we come back? Yes probably but only if we werent too hungry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.