We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not pizza hut as we know it!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
6, Boulevard Mohamed V, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
00212 (0)524431980
Improve this listing
Ranked #443 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
North Wales, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“not pizza hut as we know it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

pizza bases are either too thick for deep pan it's like eating thick bread or too thin for thin and crispy it is thin like cardboard but is so crispy it breaks up. the spaghetti bolognese has a perculiar taste - i have tried this pizza hut a few times, just in case it was one of their "off"days, but i would not go back or recommend this place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

17% Recommend
    1
    5
    8
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“made in Marrakech”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

These Pizza are a great attempt to be like an Italian pizza.The attempt was as succesful as the attempt by a electrician to be Picasso

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
857 reviews 857 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
1,636 helpful votes 1,636 helpful votes
“Pizza, good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our youngest was rather keen on fast food in the evenings. It was KFC, McDonalds or Pizza Hut for him. We were here several times and the pizzas were delicious. We also enjoyed the desserts although later on we opted to go to Dino's nearby for ice cream.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Took a while to order.

Coke was overpriced and sold in seriously small glasses.

Half my order was wrong and my starter never arrived!

Food,though wrong, was actually nice tasting tho! lol

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Just what you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

On the insistance of my visiting young nephew I grudgingly agreed to visit Pizza Hut. It was busy with young local Moroccans (like Mcdonald's it has a certain cache for it's "Western" vibe). However the pizzas were acceptable, and my lasagne tolerable. The service was good and the place clean and well lit. They do "home deliveries" (livraison) too if the urge for junk food appeals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.