We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not pizza hut as we know it!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
6, Boulevard Mohamed V, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
00212 (0)524431980
Improve this listing
Ranked #355 of 587 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
North Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“not pizza hut as we know it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

pizza bases are either too thick for deep pan it's like eating thick bread or too thin for thin and crispy it is thin like cardboard but is so crispy it breaks up. the spaghetti bolognese has a perculiar taste - i have tried this pizza hut a few times, just in case it was one of their "off"days, but i would not go back or recommend this place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    19
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“made in Marrakech”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

These Pizza are a great attempt to be like an Italian pizza.The attempt was as succesful as the attempt by a electrician to be Picasso

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,146 reviews 1,146 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 171 cities Reviews in 171 cities
1,898 helpful votes 1,898 helpful votes
“Pizza, good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our youngest was rather keen on fast food in the evenings. It was KFC, McDonalds or Pizza Hut for him. We were here several times and the pizzas were delicious. We also enjoyed the desserts although later on we opted to go to Dino's nearby for ice cream.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Took a while to order.

Coke was overpriced and sold in seriously small glasses.

Half my order was wrong and my starter never arrived!

Food,though wrong, was actually nice tasting tho! lol

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Just what you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

On the insistance of my visiting young nephew I grudgingly agreed to visit Pizza Hut. It was busy with young local Moroccans (like Mcdonald's it has a certain cache for it's "Western" vibe). However the pizzas were acceptable, and my lasagne tolerable. The service was good and the place clean and well lit. They do "home deliveries" (livraison) too if the urge for junk food appeals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.