We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and hospitality at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Mo'da

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dar Mo'da
Save
You added Dar Mo'da to your Saves list
182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Luxury and hospitality at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Dar Mo'Da and it was an unforgettable experience. Stunning riad in the best part of the Medina. They have the most stunning roof terrace with pool overlooking the souks. Elena and Sanjiy are the best hosts we have ever experienced in all our travels. The rest of the team is also very polite and keen to provide good service. They suggested the best places to eat and best places to shop (with no hassle) although the best food we had though during our trip was in Dar Mo'Da on the roof terrace overlooking the souks. We asked for Morrocan food and we got 3 amazing courses with excellent local wine. We had Harira soup and Morrocan salads for a starter, chicken and fennel tagine for main course and an amazing apple cinnamon crepe for dessert. Truly unforgettable. We are quite picky with our food so we were very impressed with the dinner and the breakfasts at Dar Mo'Da. Oh, and the amazing mint tea and homemade biscuits are delicious!

They also have a really nice hammam but we didn't get a chance to try it. We did go for the massages and would highly recommend it.

Don't have any doubts about this riad. It is nothing less than perfect!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
118
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

As many previous reviewers have so eloquently put it - this place is not only stunningly beautiful but also exquisitely tasteful and impeccably looked after. I loved every thoughtful detail that makes this riad a true jewel in the midst of Marrakech. However, what really inspired me to leave a review is the fact that I have never felt more welcomed or at home at any other accomodation - anywhere. From the moment you set your foot into the calm inside of the riad to the moment you leave again you are overwhelmed by the genuine friendliness of Elena, Sanjay and the other members of staff. There is a sense of privacy and a personal touch to the riad that is very rare in the world of luxury accomodations - often times too large or impersonal. The fact that all delicious food is homemade and you won't find closed doors add to this sensation. I am deeply thankful for this amazing experience and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All of the fours suites are absolutely stunning, however I would highly recommend the white or black...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Exactly next door to Cafe Arabe, in the nicest part of the medina, easy to reach and find, as soon as one gets through its huge door, one is immersed in a world of beauty and tranquility. Elena, the Italian manager, with a long-standing history in Marrakech and knowledge of the city, manages the riad with passion and flair. There are 4 beautiful suites and one terrace room. All suites are amazingly beautiful, and the whole place is furnished with great attention to detail and wonderful pieces. The riad is immaculately clean and a faint fragrance of roses permeates the air. The terrace has a beautiful small pool and lounge chairs to sit around and the view from the top terrace (a few steps further up), takes one's breath away: 360 degrees of Marrakech to enjoy -best terrace view I have seen!
Breakfast (and dinner should one want it) is plentiful and served in a beautiful room. The main patio has a delightful pool which is lit with candles in the evening and around which one can lounge and enjoy the mint tea and mini-pastries that are offered by Elena or the personnel. It is obviously that the mantra in this riad is to have the guest enjoy every moment, and they succeed with flying coloours.
I stayed in the Green Suite. Oh the joy! Big space, with a wonderful enormous bed, with great linen, a separate dressing room area, and a bowl of fruit and water which was renewed daily. There is even an evening bed turn-down service.
I absolutely loved staying at this exquisite riad and will stay there again. After visiting Marrakech many times and trying various riads, I think I have finally found two that I want to make the places to stay when in that magical city. One is Mo'Da -the other is Snan 13 (review to follow).
Sanjay is a delightful Spanish young man with great people skills who assists Elena and is always at hand; he is charming and helpful -it was a real pleasure to see that he would go to all lengths to make one's stay more pleasurable and an interesting person to chat with.
The rest of the personnel was hardly seen, but obviously kept the place to a very high standard, due to Elena's ability to manage this riad with efficiency but also eye for detail. Elena knows Marrakech inside out and has great recommendations for restaurants and other places to visit.
I recommend Mo'Da wholeheartedly. It is one of the most beautiful riads in the whole of Marrakech. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I have no doubt this is the most beautiful and welcoming riad around Marrakech. Is very cozy with an amazing views from the terrace. Its two amazing swimming pools make you forget about the heat. This riad makes you feel like the old pashas of Marrakech. The service is excellent, Sanjay and Elena make your stay very pleasant and confortable, and suggest you beautiful places to visit and restaurants to eat that only the local people from Marrakech could recomend you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My stay in the Riad Dar Mo'da was memorable!!!! Is very well placed in the center of the Medina, so in less than 5 min you can reach any point. The service is really efficient, the quality of the food is delicious, the place is incredible with its two pools, and a magnificent terrace, from which you can enjoy the views of the city while you have a mint tea. Just Incredible! Also its a very quiet place, where you can relax without any problem. I recommend it 110%! I visited other Riad's and i can tell it's the best!

Room Tip: You can ask the riad's manager, i think his name was sanjay, and he provided a lot of usefull in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in Dar Mo'da for 3 days the last weekend and I need to make this review because it was an amazing riad and other people have to know this place in the center of Medina.

The riad offers a really good service, every morning offers a completely breakfast with pancakes, natural marmalades and a squezzed orange juice of the day. During the day you've been involved in an absolutely relaxing atmosfera with the oportunity of take a bath in the pool of the terrace with an "thé à la menthe" waiting for you at the top with an astonishing 360° view of Marrakech.

Also congratulate Elena for research the most cheap prices available in the tourist tour shops and book an amazing route in quads for the desert and Essaouira and be an excellent hostess and Sanjay for his absolutely patience for guide our "special" group in all the city of Marrakech and for come with us to our quad route and Essaouira for feel more secure in this tours.

100% advisable riad for visit Marrakech and for sure I repeat stay on my next visit!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Thank you very much for a fantastic long weekend in Riad Dar Mo'Da. Everything was perfect! The riad is perfectly decorated, taking care of even the smallest details, very clean and it has an absolutely amazing roof terrace whit a fantastic views. In addition, I have to recognize that the food was good and the green tea served in Dar Mo'Da was the best I've ever tried.
Furthermore, I have to mention that what really made the difference was the treatment of Elena, Sanjay and the staff. They were always available for a chat and seemed truly interested in giving us the best recommendations in Marrakech such as trips, restaurants and monuments to visit.
The location of the riad was great, its in the middle of medina but, in a main street ant not in a narrow street like most of the riads in Marrakech.
I will definitely come back to Riad Dar Mo'Da and I really recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Mo'da, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.