We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Mo'da

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dar Mo'da to your Saves list
Dar Mo'da
182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My stay in the Riad Dar Mo'da was memorable!!!! Is very well placed in the center of the Medina, so in less than 5 min you can reach any point. The service is really efficient, the quality of the food is delicious, the place is incredible with its two pools, and a magnificent terrace, from which you can enjoy the views of the city while you have a mint tea. Just Incredible! Also its a very quiet place, where you can relax without any problem. I recommend it 110%! I visited other Riad's and i can tell it's the best!

Room Tip: You can ask the riad's manager, i think his name was sanjay, and he provided a lot of usefull in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've stayed in Dar Mo'da for 3 days the last weekend and I need to make this review because it was an amazing riad and other people have to know this place in the center of Medina.

The riad offers a really good service, every morning offers a completely breakfast with pancakes, natural marmalades and a squezzed orange juice of the day. During the day you've been involved in an absolutely relaxing atmosfera with the oportunity of take a bath in the pool of the terrace with an "thé à la menthe" waiting for you at the top with an astonishing 360° view of Marrakech.

Also congratulate Elena for research the most cheap prices available in the tourist tour shops and book an amazing route in quads for the desert and Essaouira and be an excellent hostess and Sanjay for his absolutely patience for guide our "special" group in all the city of Marrakech and for come with us to our quad route and Essaouira for feel more secure in this tours.

100% advisable riad for visit Marrakech and for sure I repeat stay on my next visit!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jortig09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thank you very much for a fantastic long weekend in Riad Dar Mo'Da. Everything was perfect! The riad is perfectly decorated, taking care of even the smallest details, very clean and it has an absolutely amazing roof terrace whit a fantastic views. In addition, I have to recognize that the food was good and the green tea served in Dar Mo'Da was the best I've ever tried.
Furthermore, I have to mention that what really made the difference was the treatment of Elena, Sanjay and the staff. They were always available for a chat and seemed truly interested in giving us the best recommendations in Marrakech such as trips, restaurants and monuments to visit.
The location of the riad was great, its in the middle of medina but, in a main street ant not in a narrow street like most of the riads in Marrakech.
I will definitely come back to Riad Dar Mo'Da and I really recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Riad Dar Mo'da was the perfect getaway! My week with my partner was floorless. Elena, Sanjay and the staff made this holiday one of the best ive had. Elena catered for all our needs and there was always someone on standby if required. The riad itself was classy and styled to perfection on each level. Especially the terrace with a 360 degree view.

Stayed in the Green Suite, was pure class, spacious with a nice big bed and seating area.

Location of the riad was great, not far from the Square and souks all a nice walking distance.

Food at the riad was great as they catered for vegetarians. Food in general in Marrakech was ok, Vegetables and couscous is the main dish, so you will need to explore to find good food.
One recommendation would be the Earth Cafe - Vegan and Vegetarians - directions can be found at the riad.

MUST - Mint Tea served in the Riad DAr Mo'da is the best in Marrakech - you will not find the same taste anywhere else!!!!

Overall a great week, will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 697Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Spent a perfect week in Riad Dar Mo'da, perfect location within a nice part of the medina, beautiful decor through out, very clean, and fantastic staff that went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Elena was a great Host and always made a genuine effort to catch up with us each day, and very helpful to have someone to guide you on do's and dont's when out and about.

The Roof terrace is magical in the evenings when the sun sets - spent many hours taking in the views sipping on the best Mint Tea in Marrakech!!!
Would love to return to for a stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed in the green suite - Beautiful decor, But all rooms are lovely. will try the black suite next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubir23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellerup, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thanks a lot for a fantastic week in Riad Dar Mo'Da.

We stayed in Riad Dar Mo'Da and had an absolutely fantastic experience. The Riad is so fantastically beautifull and clean, the rooms are absolutely amazing and the terrase is just amazing and still I haven't mentioned what really made the difference... THE STAFF !!!

We just loved to have a group around us that was simply amazing. Elena was always available for a chat and seemed truely interested in giving us the best possible trip in Marrakech. Bousra was always smiling and served the best food that we could imagine and finally our guardian angel Hussein... all through the week Hussein was watching out for us, when we went to a bar in the evening he waited outside the Riad until we came home and sometimes he even picked us up outside the restaurant or bar we went to

I personally refuse to believe that this can become any better any where in Marrakech. We will definatively return to Riad Dar Mo'Da, but would also hope that we can keep it a secret for everybody else...

Being there with the love of your life is just the best thing in the world...

Room Tip: they are all woderfull, but if possible pick a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasANDERSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Dar Mo'da is beautifully appointed and beautifully run. We only stayed for two nights, but immediately felt at home and could have stayed far longer. The decor is beautiful and there's a real sense of calm and warmth throughout the Riad. Elena is a fantastic host. Time spent chatting with her about her experiences of Marrakech and its surrounds gave our stay an added dimension.

The Riad's location is great. Set right in the heart of Medina, with easy access to great shops and restaurants, it's the perfect place for this unique kind of city break.

Room Tip: The black suite has the most fantastic bath.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#2 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Mo'da reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing