We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dar Moda, so stylish, attention to detail and warm hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Mo'da

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dar Mo'da
Save
You added Dar Mo'da to your Saves list
182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dar Moda, so stylish, attention to detail and warm hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Elena Masera, manager of this stunning Riad is a perfectionist who ensures every needs of her clients are attended to no matter how small. She ensures breakfast every day is different, she ensures dinner at the Riad if required is delicious with only the freshest ingredients. Her staff share the same dedication. This stylish Milanese woman knows and loves Marrakech and Morocco. She will help with personal tours, shopping expeditions and of course restaurants. Her guests leave with every intention of returning to enjoy her hospitality and this magnificent Riad.
The Riad is furnished and decorated beautifully with a contemporary touch. It looks beautiful and it is divinely comfortable. A real haven, we adored it!

Room Tip: All rooms are good although 2 have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
120
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

we have been staying at Dar Mo'da for 5 nights with our 3 children (10, 8 ,3). We found a wonderful place, the perfect balance to the frenzy Medina... Elena and her staff just made our stay memorable and enjoyable! Breakfast was simply gorgeous and we always had the option to stay in for diner...
We could have enjoy a diner without the kids, sitted by adorable staff. No wonder my 3 years old daughter was calling this place home after 2 days.
On top of that, the roof top terrace is simply amazing and will give you this incredible feeling of quietness overlooking the entire Medina.

Room Tip: roof top room was the perfect match for our 2 oldest kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had heard some very positive stories about Dar Mo'da from friends, so where better to go when in desperate need for rest and relaxation? Decided to stay a week, on my own, and the place even exceeded my expectations. Elena is an excellent host, running her socks off to ensure all your wishes are met, knows Marrakech like her backpockets and is enthusiastic to share her knowledge with her guests. The entire staff provides an impeccable service. As soon as I opened the door of my room in the morning, they came running with my espresso. No need to ask, thanks Hussein! Not in the mood to go out for dinner in the evening? No problem, the ladies prepared an excellent couscous, served in the lovely dining room and with an extraordinary attention to details, including fresh rose petals on the table!
I stayed in the terrace room which is not as big as the suites, but literally one step away from the terrace with plenty of comfy sunbeds and cushions, excellent for soaking up some sunshine or reading a book in a shady corner. I had been in Marrakech a few times before, so didn't feel the urge to out much and throw myself in the hussle and bussle of the medina. Why should I, when the alternative was to have myself pampered in this little piece of paradise?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I spent a week at Riad Dar Mo'da with a small group of friends. I must confess that I was totally charmed by this little Riad turned into a gorgeous, luxurious, welcoming bed and breakfast. Elena, the manager of the Riad, will pamper you, with her warm personality, her intelligence and her absolute understanding of what her clients want to experience in Marrakech. The suites are just beautiful, each with their own personality, and the staff is polite and extremely helpful. It's truly one of the best place you'll ever go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

What marks Dar Mo'da out from so many 'posh' riads in Marrakech is that it manages to provide luxury in a way that feels completely natural and relaxed. The rooms and public spaces are well thought through, stylish and comfortable and with great attention to detail - and Elena is a fantastic host...friendly, knowledgeable, entertaining and cultured in equal measure. There's no pomposity, no showing off, no standing on ceremony - just a hard-working, well-run team focusing on what matters - your relaxation and enjoyment of this wonderful city. The location is second to none, and the views are fabulous. What more could you need?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 1 night at Dar Mo Da and wished we had more time. The decor is fantastic, an oasis of peace and calm in Marrakesh. Its brillinatly clean and has without doubt the best roof terrace ( not to mention the highest) in Marrakesh. We were lucky enough to bgiven the roof terrace rooms and waking up to those views over the mountains was spectacular.
Its next to Cafe Arabe so easy to et a drink and a bite to eat and bang on some of the best shops we founs in the souks over our trip there. Will be back next time for sure.
Elena was an absolute star, incredibly helpful and accomodating. Nothing was too much and looked after my girlfriend and i perfectly. Thanks to you Elena and the rest of the staff for making our last day and night in marrakesh the bes of our trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erba, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Want to loose yourself for a long weekend...dar mo'da is the place to be. Leave the stress behind and let the charm of an unique place take over. As soon as you step in, the amazing courtyard embrace you with it's peacefully white furnitures and a lovely Moroccan tea and home made pastries. The kindness of the local people waiting to help you while you relax is nothing compared with the charm and professional yet friendly manner of the Riad hostess Madame Elena. Ask to spend your time here in the relaxing green suite or, for more of an intriguing time, let the "fifty shades" of the black suite take over your mind and your body. The bathtub is to die for... Incredible sunset on the top floor terrace with 360 degree view over the Atlas mountain and the whole Medina! A place you most certainly want to come back to...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Mo'da, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.