We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dar Mo'da: your luxury home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Mo'da

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dar Mo'da to your Saves list
Dar Mo'da
182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dar Mo'da: your luxury home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This chic Riad is a little jewel in the heart of La Medina, with an in-house hammam and a rooftop terrace with a breathtaking view of Marrakech, but still with a homie, cozy feel.
Only 5 roomsall styled and furnished in a unique way for a very personal experience, my white room was suitable for a princess, within the amaneties and enormous black marble bath tub.
I also enjoyed soaking up the sun by the lovely pool close to the blue Moroccan sky.
The perfect getaway!
Stefania A

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Direttore at Dar Mo'da, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
... and the aim was to gve you a perfect royal birthday!
thanks to your kindness and your way of being, we succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The very best place to stay in Marrakesch. A beautiful riad, friendly staff, everything was perfet. Elena, the manager, is simply the best!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanA77opy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

in the souk of Marrakech a mix of style, professionism and kindness. a perfect place to relax and meet people to share feelings and experiences about the wonderful town, maybe on the magnificient terrace on the roofs in front of an amazing sunset...ask for Elena, she is the best host! then you can continue you travel in Marocco but it will be hard ti find another place like this...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monignani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Dar Mo'da is a luxurious riad in the heart of the medina. The location couldn't have been better and the interior could not have been more peaceful. The interior design is a tasteful twist on Moroccan style. The roof terras is the highest in Marrakech and has incredible views over the city (especially around sunset). There are a total of 5 rooms (4 suites) that make the riad feel like the home you wish you had. The manager, Elena, is amazingly sweet and helpful. I would definitely want to return!

Room Tip: All suites are beautiful. Terras room is a bit dark and is different from luxurious suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our trip to Marrekech was highlighted by our stay at Dar Mo'da. Dar Mo'da is perfectly located in the heart of the Old City. Elena, the manager, made sure that every detail of our trip was attended to. Her staff was so friendly that we felt at home. They cooked wonderful meals for us when we wanted to just hang around the Riad and always had smiles for us regardless of the time of day we returned "home". The Riad itself was picture-perfect...extremely well appointed bedrooms and common space and an absolutely gorgeous 2 level roof top deck to hang out and enjoy down time, eat a wonderful meal that the staff will prepare and serve you, or just look out at the Old City. We'd highly recommend Dar Mo'da!!

Room Tip: All rooms were wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at Dar Mo'da, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
thank you for being with us at Xmas time!
looking forward to seeing you again soon,
ciao elena & valeria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The best two words I could use to describe Dar Moda and Marakech in general is homey and unique. The Riad was very comfortable, with a beautiful patio and amazing stylish decorations. There was a full staff that cooked breakfast and dinner, and Elena the manager was very helpful and attentive. The city itself is amazing and unlike anything I have ever seen, with donkeys jostling for space with mopeds and bicycles in the alleys of the Medina. Overall very cool experience, and great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at Dar Mo'da with our 4 young adult children for a week this Christmas and it couldn't have been more wonderful. The staff is attentive and warm. Made us feel right at home. Elena, the director, is a very special lady and has created a beautiful environment, whether you want to see the sights or just stay put and relax. This will be a vacation my family will remember and talk about for years to come.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittShapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#2 of 1,148 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Mo'da reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing