We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dar Mo'da: your luxury home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Mo'da

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dar Mo'da
182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dar Mo'da: your luxury home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This chic Riad is a little jewel in the heart of La Medina, with an in-house hammam and a rooftop terrace with a breathtaking view of Marrakech, but still with a homie, cozy feel.
Only 5 roomsall styled and furnished in a unique way for a very personal experience, my white room was suitable for a princess, within the amaneties and enormous black marble bath tub.
I also enjoyed soaking up the sun by the lovely pool close to the blue Moroccan sky.
The perfect getaway!
Stefania A

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Direttore at Dar Mo'da, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
... and the aim was to gve you a perfect royal birthday!
thanks to your kindness and your way of being, we succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
111
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The very best place to stay in Marrakesch. A beautiful riad, friendly staff, everything was perfet. Elena, the manager, is simply the best!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

in the souk of Marrakech a mix of style, professionism and kindness. a perfect place to relax and meet people to share feelings and experiences about the wonderful town, maybe on the magnificient terrace on the roofs in front of an amazing sunset...ask for Elena, she is the best host! then you can continue you travel in Marocco but it will be hard ti find another place like this...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Dar Mo'da is a luxurious riad in the heart of the medina. The location couldn't have been better and the interior could not have been more peaceful. The interior design is a tasteful twist on Moroccan style. The roof terras is the highest in Marrakech and has incredible views over the city (especially around sunset). There are a total of 5 rooms (4 suites) that make the riad feel like the home you wish you had. The manager, Elena, is amazingly sweet and helpful. I would definitely want to return!

Room Tip: All suites are beautiful. Terras room is a bit dark and is different from luxurious suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our trip to Marrekech was highlighted by our stay at Dar Mo'da. Dar Mo'da is perfectly located in the heart of the Old City. Elena, the manager, made sure that every detail of our trip was attended to. Her staff was so friendly that we felt at home. They cooked wonderful meals for us when we wanted to just hang around the Riad and always had smiles for us regardless of the time of day we returned "home". The Riad itself was picture-perfect...extremely well appointed bedrooms and common space and an absolutely gorgeous 2 level roof top deck to hang out and enjoy down time, eat a wonderful meal that the staff will prepare and serve you, or just look out at the Old City. We'd highly recommend Dar Mo'da!!

Room Tip: All rooms were wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at Dar Mo'da, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
thank you for being with us at Xmas time!
looking forward to seeing you again soon,
ciao elena & valeria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The best two words I could use to describe Dar Moda and Marakech in general is homey and unique. The Riad was very comfortable, with a beautiful patio and amazing stylish decorations. There was a full staff that cooked breakfast and dinner, and Elena the manager was very helpful and attentive. The city itself is amazing and unlike anything I have ever seen, with donkeys jostling for space with mopeds and bicycles in the alleys of the Medina. Overall very cool experience, and great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at Dar Mo'da with our 4 young adult children for a week this Christmas and it couldn't have been more wonderful. The staff is attentive and warm. Made us feel right at home. Elena, the director, is a very special lady and has created a beautiful environment, whether you want to see the sights or just stay put and relax. This will be a vacation my family will remember and talk about for years to come.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.6 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#9 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Pool...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#2 of 1,040 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Romantic, Pool...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#1 of 1,040 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Fam...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#7 of 1,040 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Mo'da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Mo'da

Address: 182 rue el Moussine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Mo’da with its four exclusive suites is a blend of the magic of the orient and the comforts of the west, making you feel right at home in the fascinating heart of Marrakech. Located just a few minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna Square in the historical quarter of Mouassine, in the heart of the Medina, Dar Mo’da is a traditional morrocan riad which has been restored with a delicate combination of local and italian decors. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Mo'da, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dar Mo'da to your Saves list