We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful retreat just outside of the busy city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adama Resort

Save Saved
You added Adama Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adama Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #446 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Restful retreat just outside of the busy city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Having spent 3 of our 5 nights in the center of Marrakech we decided we needed a little peace and quiet so spent our last 2 nights here. It was the perfect place to relax in the sunshine by the pool in the lush green gardens. Our villa was enormous with all the self-catering utensils you could ever need. The beds were slightly too hard for our liking but otherwise it was a very comfortable stay. We decided to self-cater as much as possible, having made a visit to one of the well-stocked Carrefours in town before arriving. The shop on site is VERY limited and the food in the restaurant is pretty average so would recommend following our lead. The free shuttle bus in/out of town was also really helpful. However the cost of getting a transfer to the airport was very overpriced at 15 euros per person. We arranged a cab from town for just 10 euros in total by speaking to a driver in the main square in Marrakech. Most of them know exactly where the complex is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    85
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
94
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beautiful villa outside of Marrakech. The free shuttle bus meant easy and safe access to Marrakech! Our villa was superb- stunning in fact! Decor was gorgeous and the pool was such a delight in the afternoon Moroccan sun. Out villa had a private garden and backed onto the pool- heaven!
Breakfast wasn't included and seemed very expensive but if you can wait go into the city on first shuttle bus and breakfasts on the square are extremely cheap and amazing especially the homemade yogurts! Or the shop n site sells breakfast items to cook in the villa kitchens.
The restaurant food was nice and good value for money for a hotel but not really comparable to eating in the city - we mainly went to Morocco for food so you'll be missing out big time if you eat in the hotel every night!
We did have a power black out but it was a warm night so sitting looking at the stars wasnt so bad for an hour or so!
Well needed air con worked all over the villa and the service was great throughout our stay!
Would go back for sure!

Room Tip: Villas surrounding the pool are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

As four young girls travelling to Marrakech we were apprehensive, but the hotel and Moroccans made us feel very welcome. Whilst we we're being shown round our apartment all we could say was 'WOW', we had two double bedrooms with en suites, a kitchen, lounge and garden. Cleaned everyday, have to say we were unsure if they had upgraded us! Pool staff were all extremely helpful, fantastic with children and made sure everyone was happy. Have to say the food at the hotel wasn't to our liking and very over priced! 300Dhs for a coke but the small shop on site is half the price, best thing to do is take a trip to carrefour or eat in the town. Be prepared to be patient, service can be quite slow and also the beds are extremely hard but nothing that would put us off returning to the Adama. Only used the hotel shuttle bus once (times didnt suit us) to go to the water park (very good), arrived on time to pick us up but driver wasnt great even compared to the crazy driving we'd seen in general. We went to both the old and new town, have your wits about you and you'll enjoy it (do not eat in the square, there is surrounding restaurants which are better for tourists) - take a horse ride to see the sights without being hassled. The night-life is unreal, plenty of clubs and we were treated like celebrities, free drinks all night, VIP booth and dedicated waiters. Best thing to do is book your taxi's through the hotel, we had a fantastic driver we used everyday and never over charged us, his name is Ishmael (unsure of spelling). In he-insight we would of stayed for more than we week, there is so much to see and do.

Room Tip: We had to go outside to get to one of our rooms, which was perfectly fine for ourselves but may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed for a week at adama. We had a massive villa with a shower, bath, two toilets, a massive bed and a single. We also had a courtyard garden, balcony and roof terrace. Two sofa seating areas and a indoor and outdoor dining table big enough for 6. The kitchens were good, handy to have but electric hob could have come with some instructions. Also more dishwasher tabs could have been available (but not entirely sure whether they were if you asked reception though).

The villas were beautifully decorated and were cleaned efficiently everyday. Cleaners even tided away loose clothes on the floor or sides. I had no worries about the safeness of the resort. The safe in the room was secure and easy to use.

Staff were lovely and polite and not too over bearing and in your face. English is not a main language in morocco but everybody tried their hardest to communicate with us. Even though sometimes things did get a bit confusing (but that's our ignorance for not bothering to learn any other languages)

Bus to the square in marrakech was really handy, just unfortunate that it wasn't slightly more regular. Only once did we have any trouble when it didn't show up or left earlier than leaving time and we had to get a taxi, but we didn't make a big deal about that. We were lucky to have it in the first place.

Its really nice touch to have complimentary wifi. However we were close to reception but could only get signal in one part of the living room and that was it really. They should look into that as it was a shame.

Shop is a little empty and didn't really stock many groceries but had a lovely selection of trinkets. Carrefour supermarket is a 150 dirham taxi ride away, slightly expensive but one big trip should do you! Restaurant is probably better for lunches than dinners and isn't too varied, but it'll do if you're not interested in spending all your time in the hotel.

The pool was a luxury to have and was well needed in 49 degree heat! Sunbeds are comfortable and the hotel provide towels for you which is brilliant!

Would definately go back and have been reccomending to everyone since we got home. Was amazing value for money! The hotel was a lovely retreat away from the scorching heat in the centre of bustling marrakech!

P.s. Don't change money in airport, we thought the exchange rate wasn't great! Go to somewhere in marrakech or even just get out from a cash machine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a nice time in Adama Resort.
It is not far from the city but 10 to 15 minutes.
It is there very clean and the staff is friendly.
you have there also a nice pool and friendly good lifeguard name is amine.
I had a nice time there truly hope next year

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I went to Adama resort for a long week end.
We were 3 so we took a triple occupancy villa. The villa was perfect. Clean, well equipped with plenty of space (more than enough for the 3 of us).
Room service can be improved (we ordered wine, we received only the bottle, no ice, no glasses...).
The breakfast buffet was barely average, however the freshly baked Moroccan crepes balances the not so fresh fruits and juice.
The swimming pool is fair but should contain less chemicals as our eyes were burning after each swim.
A huge potential in terms of entertainement and animation. A special thank to staff member "Filou".
We didn't use the free shuttle but it looks like a nice feature for tourists.
To sum up, if you need a calm (sunny) resort with comfortable and spacious villas, go for Adama Resort!

Room Tip: The gardener woke me up at 8AM as he was trimming the leaves in front of the door. You may ask abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

After staying in Riad Cinnamon in the middle of town we booked 4 nights here
The villa was fantastic an massive for three of us
The free shuttle bus into town was also a great feature
On arrival got a taxi to the supermarket and stocked up for a few days of relaxing
The pool is beautiful and the staff quickly get you a sun bed mattress and towel
Water is Lovely and very clean
Resort has table tennis volleyball and boules courts as well so enough for 14 year old son to do
The restaurant is poor and is a let down setting is lovely but chef needs to go!!!
Overall a beautiful resort and if you are happy to go into town to eat or self cater is perfect
Just needs a little touch of atmosphere to be truly great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adama Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.