We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the time of our lives!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adama Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adama Resort to your Saves list
Adama Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #457 of 1,101 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Wales
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had the time of our lives!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

As four young girls travelling to Marrakech we were apprehensive, but the hotel and Moroccans made us feel very welcome. Whilst we we're being shown round our apartment all we could say was 'WOW', we had two double bedrooms with en suites, a kitchen, lounge and garden. Cleaned everyday, have to say we were unsure if they had upgraded us! Pool staff were all extremely helpful, fantastic with children and made sure everyone was happy. Have to say the food at the hotel wasn't to our liking and very over priced! 300Dhs for a coke but the small shop on site is half the price, best thing to do is take a trip to carrefour or eat in the town. Be prepared to be patient, service can be quite slow and also the beds are extremely hard but nothing that would put us off returning to the Adama. Only used the hotel shuttle bus once (times didnt suit us) to go to the water park (very good), arrived on time to pick us up but driver wasnt great even compared to the crazy driving we'd seen in general. We went to both the old and new town, have your wits about you and you'll enjoy it (do not eat in the square, there is surrounding restaurants which are better for tourists) - take a horse ride to see the sights without being hassled. The night-life is unreal, plenty of clubs and we were treated like celebrities, free drinks all night, VIP booth and dedicated waiters. Best thing to do is book your taxi's through the hotel, we had a fantastic driver we used everyday and never over charged us, his name is Ishmael (unsure of spelling). In he-insight we would of stayed for more than we week, there is so much to see and do.

Room Tip: We had to go outside to get to one of our rooms, which was perfectly fine for ourselves but may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    110
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
108
72
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed for a week at adama. We had a massive villa with a shower, bath, two toilets, a massive bed and a single. We also had a courtyard garden, balcony and roof terrace. Two sofa seating areas and a indoor and outdoor dining table big enough for 6. The kitchens were good, handy to have but electric hob could have come with some instructions. Also more dishwasher tabs could have been available (but not entirely sure whether they were if you asked reception though).

The villas were beautifully decorated and were cleaned efficiently everyday. Cleaners even tided away loose clothes on the floor or sides. I had no worries about the safeness of the resort. The safe in the room was secure and easy to use.

Staff were lovely and polite and not too over bearing and in your face. English is not a main language in morocco but everybody tried their hardest to communicate with us. Even though sometimes things did get a bit confusing (but that's our ignorance for not bothering to learn any other languages)

Bus to the square in marrakech was really handy, just unfortunate that it wasn't slightly more regular. Only once did we have any trouble when it didn't show up or left earlier than leaving time and we had to get a taxi, but we didn't make a big deal about that. We were lucky to have it in the first place.

Its really nice touch to have complimentary wifi. However we were close to reception but could only get signal in one part of the living room and that was it really. They should look into that as it was a shame.

Shop is a little empty and didn't really stock many groceries but had a lovely selection of trinkets. Carrefour supermarket is a 150 dirham taxi ride away, slightly expensive but one big trip should do you! Restaurant is probably better for lunches than dinners and isn't too varied, but it'll do if you're not interested in spending all your time in the hotel.

The pool was a luxury to have and was well needed in 49 degree heat! Sunbeds are comfortable and the hotel provide towels for you which is brilliant!

Would definately go back and have been reccomending to everyone since we got home. Was amazing value for money! The hotel was a lovely retreat away from the scorching heat in the centre of bustling marrakech!

P.s. Don't change money in airport, we thought the exchange rate wasn't great! Go to somewhere in marrakech or even just get out from a cash machine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a nice time in Adama Resort.
It is not far from the city but 10 to 15 minutes.
It is there very clean and the staff is friendly.
you have there also a nice pool and friendly good lifeguard name is amine.
I had a nice time there truly hope next year

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I went to Adama resort for a long week end.
We were 3 so we took a triple occupancy villa. The villa was perfect. Clean, well equipped with plenty of space (more than enough for the 3 of us).
Room service can be improved (we ordered wine, we received only the bottle, no ice, no glasses...).
The breakfast buffet was barely average, however the freshly baked Moroccan crepes balances the not so fresh fruits and juice.
The swimming pool is fair but should contain less chemicals as our eyes were burning after each swim.
A huge potential in terms of entertainement and animation. A special thank to staff member "Filou".
We didn't use the free shuttle but it looks like a nice feature for tourists.
To sum up, if you need a calm (sunny) resort with comfortable and spacious villas, go for Adama Resort!

Room Tip: The gardener woke me up at 8AM as he was trimming the leaves in front of the door. You may ask abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

After staying in Riad Cinnamon in the middle of town we booked 4 nights here
The villa was fantastic an massive for three of us
The free shuttle bus into town was also a great feature
On arrival got a taxi to the supermarket and stocked up for a few days of relaxing
The pool is beautiful and the staff quickly get you a sun bed mattress and towel
Water is Lovely and very clean
Resort has table tennis volleyball and boules courts as well so enough for 14 year old son to do
The restaurant is poor and is a let down setting is lovely but chef needs to go!!!
Overall a beautiful resort and if you are happy to go into town to eat or self cater is perfect
Just needs a little touch of atmosphere to be truly great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for a week in July 2013 in the Adama Resort. We had a great time. The hotel is clean, nicely built, with a superb swimming pool and spa facilities. The reception can organise several excursions and there is a free shuttle bus to the centre of Marrakech. The hotel staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: There are three types of accommodation. All very good. The guest may contact the hotel for detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just stayed for 1 week.
It is up an unmade road 5 miles out of the centre.
The villas are nicely presented and are large and in nice garden settings.
There is nothing walkable outside the complex.
You have to take the mini bus or a taxi to go anywhere.
It is nice however to stay outside the city as it is a quiet location after the hectic city of marrakech. The breakfast is hit and miss and expensive for what it is.
We eat out every night and had the same taxi driver pick us up every night and take us to a restaurant and then phone him to bring us make to Adama this cost 300 dirrams a day about £24 return this was worth it, as it takes 15 minutes to get into marrakesh.
He took us to the door of the restaurant and we phoned him when we wanted to return.
The restaurant at Adama is OK to eat in but it is a limited menu and you would only want to eat in it a couple of times.
The villas are cleaned daily we stayed in a borjs and it was large for our needs.
Set on 4 floors with a private garden.
It is worth the money and we enjoyed it, if you want to be out of the centre then it is good.
It is full of French and very little English stay here, also the staff find it very hard to speak English.
In Marrakech it is not a problem and most restaurants speak good English.
The pool is deep at 1.6 metres deep the toddlers pool water is green and I wouldn't recommend you let your child use it as it was stagnent.
The shop is small but a lot cheaper to buy pop and water than the restaurant.

Room Tip: Book a borjs villa as they are large. Have a bathroom on each floor and a garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 1,101 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adama Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.