We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy riad in excellent location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad L'Arabesque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad L'Arabesque to your Saves list
Riad L'Arabesque
Rue Kennaria, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #459 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy riad in excellent location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Everything perfect, the guy running the riad is very welcoming. The room clean and plenty of hot water, good wifi signal. Nice view from the terrace.
Perfect location, just few minutes walking from Jemaa el-Fnaa.

Room Tip: I think we stayed in the smallest room (blue decorated), but was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

great location right in the medina within walking distance of everything. Clean riad with friendly staff Rooms are not huge but decorated very well. I would return. Free wifi and breakfast each morning..................

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Some of the rooms are good, some are not. Make sure you know which one you will get. In general they are dark and overpriced. Showers do not have walls or curtains so the floor gets flooded. Cleaning ladies don't clean (our shower was consistently not cleaned), but they feel free to 'put order' in your belongings regardless of whether they are in the room, the wardrobe or your own suitcase. We had two dinners at the riad, one was really poor and one was better, both at about three times the average place of a local restaurant. They made us pay the full amount in advance.
Breakfast is good with fresh orange juice, and they do serve tea and pastry on arrival. Location is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Picked up from the Airport by friendly and helpul driver (Khalid) in air conditioned people carrier. Met at the drop off point by the manager, Zackariah, and taken to the Raid, where we were served mint tea and morrocan pastries before going to our rooms. The meals, including breakfast, that we had at the Riad were excellent. Rooms were beautifully decorated in traditional style, air conditioned 24/7 if required. Central location in the Medina, fruit and flowers in the room, immense hospitality and helpful advice organising trips etc. made this Riad a must to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#382 of 480 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#149 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#28 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Zohor
Dar Zohor
#100 of 177 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad L'Arabesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad L'Arabesque

Address: Rue Kennaria, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad L'Arabesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad L'Arabesque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.