We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alegria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Alegria to your Saves list
Riad Alegria
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   61 Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #288 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay ! The experience that we have had in Riad Alegria has surpassed all our expectations in Marrakesh.The terrace is gorgeous !the breakfast is delicious,the room are spacious,
The staff has been great, very friendly, hospitable and obliging. special thanks to Ibrahim for being always there for us...Raid Alegria has made our stay in Marrakesh so wonderful, we will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
73
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Set in the heart of Marrakech, this Riad is probably one of the best. Close to everything and a great terrace. We stayed 3 nights and were met with a warm welcome mint-tea by Ibrahim who was on hand to offer advice and could not have been more helpful.
There is nothing that can be faulted from the smiles we saw every morning at breakfast, to our room being made up whilst we were out (including folding our clothes) and being made to feel at home. The room was extremely comfortable, the location a nice walk from the main square, and the breakfast is delicious... absolutely no complaints... a great experience, we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We have lived in several Riads in Marrakech throughout the years, but decided to come back to Riad Alegria. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are great, the food is excellent. Riad Alegria is easy to find when you arrive from the airport, it is situated close to Jema el Fnaa and the souks and close to a guarded car park. It is very quiet at night, and the terrace on the roof is an oasis.
If you get tired of all the excotic places, you can visit the " Cosy Bar" or the very good restaurant " Tangine" just round the corner.
The manager, M. Olivier Deschamps, arranges excursions to the south of Morocco through his company Sahara Experience.

Hilde Skjeflo and Per Arne Holman, Oslo, Norway

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

A wonderful stay in Marrakech, in a great spacious suite, 3 of us sharing, wonderful roomy bathroom and bath, shower dreamy. Was a bit further from Jma al Fna, but easy to navigate. Close to Palias Bahia and the sadinian tombs. The food was wonderful, and the dinner we had was one of the best in Morocco. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would go back. Lovely balcony too and great view of the stalks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

very quiet, beautyfully decorated, clean, very friendly staff, very good food, marvellous terrace on the roof, good value for money

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I had purposefully wanted to stay south of the Medina near the Melah and was aware that Alegria would be a 5-10 minute walk to the place Jemaa el Fna but this shouldnt put anybody off, its a very easy uncomplicated walk.
Alegria has been beautifully and tastefully restored by Marie Christina. I stayed 2 nights at the beginning of my trip and 1 night at the end, so I enjoyed two different rooms and must say that both were a very good size, extremely comfortable and offered large bathrooms with a good water supply.

Mohamad was extremely helpful and escorted me through the labarynth of the Kasbah to Kasbah La Rotonda an Italian/Moroccan restaurant, so well hidden that a guide is essential

They arranged my pickup and drop off to the airport for euro 20 which was very efficiently done.

Definately would return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

My friends and i shared a suite for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Beautiful room, fab rooftop terrace where we enjoyed breakfast every morning, excellent service the staff couldn't do enough for us. Marie Christine gave us a tour of the area when we first arrived and helped us get the most out of each day we spent in Marrakech with great restaurant recommendations. She even helped us haggle at the souks! We also ate a delicious meal on the first night and enjoyed many an appertif! The location is also great as not in the hussle and bussle of the main square but easy walking distance. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this stylish riad.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#166 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar Silsila
Dar Silsila
#141 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.3 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad El Faran
Origin Hotels Riad El Faran
#579 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#36 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Alegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alegria

Address: 61 Derb Touareg, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Alegria 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alegria has six rooms with private bathrooms, each is air-conditioned with flat screen television and king size bed. There is a steam bath (hammam) and massage available. The rooftop terrace includes a small swimming pool. Parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Alegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Alegria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.