We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Massai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Massai to your Saves list
Riad Dar Massai
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Derb Sbaia Kasbah Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We Loved staying in RIAD MASSAI !!
The apartment is so beautiful and comfortable, with every luxury you could ever want!
The place is very clean, the bed is very comfortable, and swimming pool is amazing ! The terrace is beautiful. And the location is fantastic !
It was an absolute treat to stay in this space.
RIAD MASSAI is also situated in a very convenient location: in 10 minutes walk you can reach The Jafna Square. Also the taxi can go very near to Riad Massai.
I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone and everyone goes to Marrakesh
Did I mention how great the people from Riad Mssai are? They were very easy to communicate with and helpful and friendly !

Room Tip: ask to dar massai to pick up you at the airport, it's easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marco m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Florence, Toscana, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hi everibody,
i stayed in Ryad Dar Massai in December and i had amazing days there. The ambience is very very nice, i loved the maroccan style, and alway is really clean. The staff is very nice too, so kind and so passionate to advice and help their customers. My experience was so good. I really advice you to try it!

Room Tip: I slept in the asiatic room, really nice, but also the others where stayd my friends were beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olching, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was a great stay at the Riad Dar Massai, we were warmly welcomed at the beginning. The breakfast in the morning was always very rich and tasty, the meals they prepared for us in the evening were excellent and low priiced. The rooms, the interior and especially the roof terrace were great. The personell was always very helpful, very friendly and very obliging. All in all we had an perfect stay in this Riad! Thank you very much!

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernhardR1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this lovely Riad for only two nights (now I wish they were two months).
This place is wonderful, quiet in the middle of the Marrakech crazy life Medina, clean in the middle of the market dirt and a perfect place for visiting every Marrakech attraction within walking distance.
The place is a litlle difficult to find by yourself because there are no routes indicated in Tom Tom or Navigon, but you can always call Yousef and he'll pick you up from the mosque nearby.
The staff was wonderful and friendly and the owner, Annaïck, was attentive, careful and welcoming.
The food, oh my god what a breakfast!
I WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK TO DAR MASSAI (and this is not just a promise to myself).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eseitaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Absolutely loved Riad Dar Massai. Having had a long coach journey from Essaouira and a rather mad entry into the Kasbah with everyone wanting to help us find our way, Riad Dar Massai was a welcome oasis from the madness of Marrakech.

From the moment I booked, the manager of the Riad sent welcoming emails to offer us dinner and a ride back to the airport. Dinner was a delicious 3 courses with chicken tagine one night and cous cous the next. Breakfast is included in the cost of the room (may depend on where you purchase) and is a very welcome mix of fruit salad, cake and pancakes with the traditional mint tea should you wish.

Our room (Bleue) was beautifully decorated with traditional Moroccan wooden features and felt extremely peaceful and relaxing. Riad Dar Massai is a very secure place to stay and it certainly feels that way when you can be tucked up in front of the open fire or relaxing on the roof terrace :)

The Kasbah is a very exciting place to be full of stalls selling everything from fruit and veg, meat to tagines and paintings. It's an ideal location to reach some of the nearer sights by foot and with a windy walk through the souks, Riad Dar Massai is walking distance from the main square with all the orange juice stalls, snake charmers, street performers and food.

A lovely stay for two friends and would happily return for some peace!

Room Tip: The Bleue room has twin beds for those of you who need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxZFHxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaze Jahangir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at Dar Massai with my wife and two children and found it to be a charming little Riad with extremely helpful staff that make your trip as comfortable as possible. The food servedt the Riad was wonderful - we used to look forward to having breakfast on the sunny roof every day. The staff were so friendly and helpful - helping us even with our shopping and tour planning. My chidlren enjoyed the homely feel of the Riad, often making their own way to the TV room. The staff were very nice and caring towards the children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khazejahangir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Beautifully restored old Arab house in the middle of the medina at the end of an one way alley, to get there you even pass a vaulted pathway. It’s very cozy especially pleasant when you have spent some time in the teeming souqs and you are just so loaded with all the impressions, flavors and the noise of the street then you enter the small door and you leave everything behind you and enter this calm and peaceful place and just relax. The souqs are just a 15 min walk. We were especially satisfied with the staff, Youssef the manager was very kind and helpful planning with us small daytrips from Marrakesh. For two of our trips he told us where to catch the bus and we saved quite some money by not taking the cap. As we were running out of time and my wife still wanted to get some stuff but we wouldn’t have made it, I asked Mehdi, the manager’s younger brother to get it for us and he did so. He got us a good deal though, certainly a better one than we would have fetched. Definitely don’t miss to have dinner there, which is homecooked just for you in this small kitchen! The Moroccan breakfast is also great we love it. As we love to come to Morocco. It’s just such a marvelous place, the teeming souqs, the spices, the food, the Hamams and the people are great. And even in winter time, even though it is raining sometimes, we could almost every day have our breakfast on the terrace enjoying the bright sun and the storks passing by. We highly recommend this riad, we had a very bright week there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#79 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#123 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
1.0 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#74 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Massai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Massai

Address: 31 Derb Sbaia Kasbah Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Dar Massai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Tombs Saadian and animation market typical in the Kasbah is Dar Massai, a haven of peace in the heart of the medina.From your entry, on the patio, you will be under the spell of ethnic decor of three rooms open to the swimming pool (5m x 2m) in which you can cool off. The patio also has a lounge / dining room equipped with air conditioning, a fireplace and an LCD display.Dar Massai offers 5 rooms tastefully decorated and equipped with private bathrooms and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Massai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Massai Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing