We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything i wanted and more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial to your Saves list
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Harroun Errachid | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Everything i wanted and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel made my stay in Marrakech feel like i am in some sort of movie set. i just wanted to thank everyone who made my first visit to this beautiful country and magical city unforgettable, especially Mr Mustapha alami who was there for me and answered all my questions and my stay there very easy thank you so much.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    234
    117
    56
    29
See reviews for
220
385
36
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we were a group (room 66), we stayed at the hotel for 2 days, check in was ok, moustapha was helpful at the reception but I didn't get the chance to say thanks to sofia, she is special, I asked the concierge reda at the reception for umbrellas but unfortunately they have noone left, we went outside and it was raining, sofia followed us all the way to give us an umbrella and says : one is better than nothing after that she apologies and went back to the hotel under the rain. she is very professional and I must say that what she did was very noble.

Room Tip: visit the club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very nice location. Good atmosphere. Excellent bar( palais darkum) sweetest and nicest staff ever. Prompt service , good food and drinks. Special thanks to Aziza, Hind, Nessima,Assia and my favorite Nezha and Samira.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great time at this hotel the whole experience was wonderful the pool area is fantastic the staff were a amazing,we loved Atoul from room service he was so helpful great guy. We will defiantly go back the whole experiance of marrakesh was brilliant

Room Tip: We were facing the Atlas Mountains it was great you can watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed B, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your comment encoraging to the whole team of sofitel marrakech and especially atoul from the room service wich you had realy apreciated him.

Best regards

Ahmed Benkirane,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay during my vacation was explended. I had a great time. I enjoyed Every days breakfast. IT was soo jummy with a lot of variety. i also want to thank THE team of palais darkum that mad my stay complete. Thank you Nassima, Wassif, Ahmed and Soufian. THE Firewood was so Beautifull. IT made everything explended. Thank you Sofitel.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Sofitel Marrakesh January 2015:

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days in January 2015. We had a very pleasant stay; the room we had a very nice room facing the swimming pool. The hotel was very clean and modern and the staff were more than accommodating. I would like to especially mention the following member of staff in the Garden Restaurant Rashid Karin Quaifi for his customer service and attention to detail was exceptional. I want to thank him and the rest of the staff for making our stay more memorable.

Kind Regards

Mr Kapl & Mrs Khadija Dev

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed B, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your magnifique comment regarding your stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Ahmed Benkirane,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service, very warm and welcoming staff

Sakina at so night lounge restaurant went out of her way to accommodate us, she was very patient!

Somaya Fatima Hasan Hamza Rashid, Rachida at the breakfast restaurant were very friendly and were always at our service, no request was an issue.

An ideal place to stay to go to markets, shopping mall and close to the airport

We were also running late for the airport so breakfast was packed and ready for us!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial

Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial stands out as a landmark in the heart of Marrakech with a striking architecture inspired by Arabian-Mauresque palace. It is close to historical monuments including the famous Jema El Fna square and less than 15 minutes far from Marrakech Menara airport. Let yourself be carried away by the palace atmosphere which makes Sofitel an ideal place for a romantic or family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.