We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial to your Saves list
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Harroun Errachid | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Many thanks to the staff of Sofitel Marrakech. We have had an amazing time in one of the most enchanting cities of the world. Although all staff is friendly and helpfuI, I would like to mention a few of the hotel staff in particular, Farah, Fatimzahra, Said and Quarfi. This hotel can be proud about these wonderful people. They make a stay in this hotel a very pleasant and relaxing experience.
This hotel is in a relaxing area of the city of Marrakesh while it's very easy and simple to get to the hectic and old centre of the city. A 10 minute walk takes you centuries back in history.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    225
    112
    54
    29
See reviews for
209
373
34
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Thank u to the Sofitel, we have had an amazing time. Because it was our honeymoon, the hotel even upgraded us to a beautiful suite and let us have late check out. The hotel staff are wonderful, particularly amina on reception, she has been a delight, if you come here use the spa, the staff and the facilities are wonderful. Thanking all the staff for making our honeymoon perfect. We shall return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

we enjoyed this hotel it is in a lovely part of the newer part of marrakech.
the pool area is great, and the service around the pool is also good.
we eat at the pool restaurant this was also good.
the staff are very good, and it is so easy to get around marrakech from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall a good five star hotel but the service is incredibly slow with sometimes up to an hour before your drink was served, mind you at the price they charge that could be a good thing, seemed to be a little quicker if you were French.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool and away from the nightclub. Can be a long walk inside the hotel bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

this hotel is absolutely fabulous in terms of location, food ( breakfast, pool lunch, etc). Our suite was amazing, just next to the pool. The staff was very friendly until the last day. After being promised to get the room at least until 3pm ( we are also ACCOR member), they finally told us that we had to check out at 1pm max, and that we would be given a courtoisie room. Eventually, we had no rooms, nor any shower in the spa available, without any excuse or whatever; and we had to was ourselves in the toilets! that's not acceptable at all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautifully appointed hotel in a well situated part of Marrakesh. The pool area is stunning. However, the service is variable, some of the staff were helpful and friendly, others were very off-hand. We booked on the basis of breakfast and evening meal but on check-out we were presented with a bill that included our dinners. We pointed out this was incorrect but the clerk was reluctant to believe us. Fortunately, we had our booking confirmation and showed this. A correct revised bill was produced which we paid with a credit card.
Some weeks later when our credit card statement arrived, both the correct and the disputed bill had been charged. I took this up with our operator Kuoni who implied this practice was not unknown! Kuoni said they would resolve the problem and asked for some time because often hotels don't respond quickly. To cut a long story short, Kuoni reimbursed us and behaved well. I can't say the same of Sofitel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial

Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#138 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial stands out as a landmark in the heart of Marrakech with a striking architecture inspired by Arabian-Mauresque palace. It is close to historical monuments including the famous Jema El Fna square and less than 15 minutes far from Marrakech Menara airport. Let yourself be carried away by the palace atmosphere which makes Sofitel an ideal place for a romantic or family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.