We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value and great quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eveil Des Sens

Eveil Des Sens
32, rue Ibn Atya Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-58617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: Moroccan, Pizza, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Exceptional value and great quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We hadn't intended eating here, but the restaurant we had picked was getting some poor reviews so a quick scan of trip-advisor in the hotel led us to this restaurant.

I'm glad we found it, very glad!

Tucked away down a street off the main avenues but well worth looking for and finding.

Anywhere that is popular with locals is always a good sign in my book and this was popular! There were two seating areas and we opted for indoors as outdoors was pretty full.

The menu isn't huge but does offer a wide range of foods, so should keep nearly everyone happy.

We opted for the 70dirham set menu - 3 courses and a choice of at least 4 dishes on each course!

The food was was full flavoured and the portion size was very good! So good I did actually have to leave some of the main to fit in dessert.

The dessert does deserve a mention...it was only creme caramel but it was, or at least appeared to be, made on the premises and the taste was out of this world.

Service was prompt and the staff were very friendly.

This is one restaurant we would really recommend you dig out and find if in Marrakech, at the prices they charge you simply can't go wrong and it has the quality of food to ensure a good meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    100
    30
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Having read the reviews I went along to this pretty unassuming restaurant and was not disappointed.
I was brought some olives and bread which were so tasty, I had onion soup to start which was fine and then chicken tagine with citrus, wow absolutely amazing flavours but so simply served. They don't serve alcohol which is a little disappointing but the food and service is first class and all for 130 MAD! (£12) great!
Th

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
1 review
“Just Awesome !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Once upon a time , lost between Marrakesh's streets and starving as i have never been before , i found this welcoming restaurant , well localized ( you just have to cross some roads to get to Guiliz and Marrakesh's Downtown).

I have tried one of the premiums : the osso boco ; it was just awesome.
The second time , i gave a second shot to another so-called premium the : "Medaillon de filet au fromage bleu", as tasty as the first one.

I'm now addicted to Eveil des sens, i sincerely recommend it to anyone who wants to eat 'good healthy food'.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I've discovered the restaurant by surfing on the intenet. I went there several times and I can assure you that it was one of the most delicious food I had while staying in Marrakech. Lovely staff, friendly manager and family atmospher

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Superb value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Superb value 3 course meal with great food, loads of choice, large portions, friendly staff and all for 70dh (£5)
We came here twice as it was so nice - back street location, outside payment terrace and nice music. Staff spoke great English and totally not pushy. Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eveil Des Sens also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Eveil Des Sens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eveil Des Sens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.