We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find - Superb Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eveil Des Sens

Eveil Des Sens
32, rue Ibn Atya Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-58617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 588 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Moroccan, Pizza, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find - Superb Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by the lady from the Ice Cream Parlour on the opposite street - it was absolutely lovely - they do a three course meal for 70 Dirham - basically less than £7. The food is very nicely presented and exceedingly tasty. We were very pleased.

There were six of us on our trip and the lovely little waitress was amazing, so warm and friendly. All the staff were very attentive and when we left they opened the door and stood outside and shook our hands (perhaps because we gave them a big tip - but hey they deserved it).

It was so nice that we broke our rule of returning to the same restaurant whilst on holiday - would thoroughly recommend this to anyone for lovely authentic Moroccan food, but equally if you prefer something more western they did have pizza and pasta on the menu too.

I would recommend the Moroccan Salad, followed by Beef Tagine and finished off with a gorgeous Crème Caramel!!

Tip: If you are expecting alcohol this is not the place for you as they don't serve it - but if you want great food and service it is ideal.

However don't ask me how to find this place as I got hopelessly lost in Marrakesh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    70
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“tasty meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The food was great, we were well served and welcomed.
I do recommand this enjoibale restaurant, sure u will not regret it !!!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet, quick, quality - a taste of real Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A three course meal for 70 Dh (50=£4) - we found this by accident, a guy handing out leaflets on the Ave Mohamed V (near Place du 18 Novembre). We were a little cautious but this was a great find. - excellent value, homecooked food, so we had to go back!! Serving staff could be a little 'warmer' but like most places in Marrakesh, they do not gush and work hard doing a grand job!!Tagine de kefta bel Bed - meatballs in a tomato sauce was excellent as was Tajine de Viande aux Pruneaux, salads were plentiful and tasty and creme caramelle was sensational! Don't miss out on this gem...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This little restaurant off the main walk down to Place 16 Novembre from the old town is a great find (they have a sign on the pavement on the main road to help you find it). The food is very reasonably priced, and the staff are good. The tagines were excellent - we had chicken and fish, both wonderfully tasty and freshly cooked. And the pizzas were great value as well. You can sit outside or inside. The only disadvantage is no alcohol.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning authentic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Just had our meal at this place which we found accidently.. the best mixed salad, the morrocan chicken was just divine and so was the service and the staff.. located in the center of the city in a side street its nice and quite place to relax have a great meal at a stunning price.. They have set menu price starting at 70 dhms.. Check it out you will not be disapointed at all

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Eveil Des Sens also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Eveil Des Sens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eveil Des Sens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.