We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aliya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Aliya to your Saves list
Riad Aliya
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   10, derb Akerkour | Quartier Kasbah - palais royal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #298 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simply perfect !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

A 5 star Riad with a fantastic service.

Everything was just perfect, staffs was amazing, always ready to serve you and give you what ever you need.

The food are just fantastic, on demand plate with fresh ingredients !

Room was A1, always clean

Great location, 5min walk from the Place and the souk's

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
53
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South East
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We booked this online after reading its good reviews and weren't disappointed, its located in a side street in the Kasbah area approx 15 minutes drive from the airport and a 10 minute walk to the Medina.Our taxi was arranged by the owners and on arrival at 10am we were offered drinks and breakfast.The owners and staff are extremely friendly and made us feel so welcome. We stayed in a suite which was on the ground floor and stunning! Decorated in Moroccan style,very clean and comfortable and smelt gorgeous! the air con was most welcome too ! Comfortable sunbeds surrounded the pool area and roof terrace, from entering the front door the riad looked and felt well loved and cared for.

We felt totally comfortable and relaxed and very well looked after here and will defiantly return, perfect ! I highly recommend Riad Aliya.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My sister and I stayed for four nights and were incredibly happy with the service we received at Riad Aliya. Staff are courteous, efficient and very obliging. They assisted us in bartering for good deals for excursions and provided us with lots of information to plan our stay upon arrival. Rooms are clean and comfortable and they make the best mint tea we had during our holiday.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are better than ground floor for noise, having slept on both levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudun, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

What a fabulous place to stay. In the heart of the medina, peace and tranquility reign.

Exceptionally clean and tidy, with a roof top terrace for sunbathing, reading, relaxing and eating.

The food was very good, and it's great not to have to go back out when you have been sight seeing.

The staff were supberb, we shall be visiting again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Riad for 4 days. This is a very convenient location in Kasbah part of the medina, a 12-15 mins walk to the famous Djema el fnaa square. Tucked inside the bylanes of the medina you might find it scary and difficult to find if you are a first time visitor. But dont get put off by it and you get used to it once you are there. Great breakfast in the Riad (loved the crepes) and owner and staff at the Riad are very kind and helpful. The area is very safe even late in the night. Check the price of the riad in local dirhams instead of other currencies like euro, dollars or pounds just to be sure. There are shops close to this Riad on the main street where prices are much lower than those in the main sqaure. As with Morocco, you will notice that anyone showing you or taking you to a restaurant, massage parlour, shop or travel agency have their commision cut out so try going direct to such places and always ask for discounts. Bargaining heavily is the key to getting the right price. If you dont know french, leaning the basics will prove handy. Avoid the food in djemaa el fnaa food stalls as its not hygenic there but you would want to try once for all the hype about the square. Buy leather products and ceramics in Fes rather than Marrakesh for better quality and price. Visit to the ourika valley is a must. Best Tajine (cooked on coal) in ourika valley. Exchange your currency in morocco rather than in your home country..you will always get a better rate and there are plenty of money exchanges.

Room Tip: always phone the riad before you arrive and they will be keen to entertain any request. better to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Me and my 12 year old daughter stayed here for 4 days end March 2012. This Riad is located in the Kasbah area, 8 min walk from the hectic 'big square' center of the Medina. We were happy not to be in the midst of all the craziness, yet having access. The Riad was a calm, safe and luxurious get-away in a historic area. Relaxing. Great and helpful staff. Hanan runs this place like a home - and she was extremely kind and helpful. She made our stay in the Medina very enjoyable.
Airconditioning was broken the first night, when mentioned, we were immediately upgraded to a suite at no additional cost, and with a working air conditioner. My daughter loved the breakfast, which was primarily an assortment of breads, fresh juice and mint tea. The rooms (we stayed in 2 of them) are very nice, clean, comfortable. A modern take on traditional Moroccan culture. It was easy to find our way around the Medina to the Riad. We highly recommend this Riad for anyone looking for a relaxing place to wind down from a hectic and sensory-filled Medina experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We used Riad Aliya as a base while in and around Marrakesh, staying two nights in two different rooms in 1 week. Very friendly and helpfull staff. The place was clean and tidy. Even in the middle of winter the roof terrace was great.We are hoping to stay again before we fly out.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 rooms which were both very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Aliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aliya

Address: 10, derb Akerkour | Quartier Kasbah - palais royal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aliya 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad ALIYA, est une ancienne demeure entièrement restaurée, situé dans le quartier KESBAH, au coeur de la médina (vieille ville) de MARRAKECH, à proximité de l’aéroport (5minutes), proche du palais royal et de la célèbre et mythique place JEMA EL FNAA et de ses traditionnels souks .Construit autour d’une cour intérieure (patio) équipé d’une piscine ou vous pourrez vous rafraîchir, il est composé de 6 chambres avec salle de bain et d’un salon, vous y découvrirez un espace de beauté, de raffinement et de calme dans un quartier pittoresque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Aliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aliya Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aliya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.