We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dar Coram” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Coram

Save Saved
You added Riad Coram to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Coram
91 Derb Skaya | Quartier Isserbtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dar Coram”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Dar Coram is a fantastic riad to stay in. Nicole, the owner, is great at recommending places to go, restaurants and will help you in any way she can. The riad is very clean and has a variety of rooms to choose from. The roof terrace is serence and is the perfect place to start the day, having a delicious breakfast! The riad is also in a great location, approximately 10 min walk to the main square.
(Just make sure, you have the transfer from the airport as it would be impossible to find yourself).
It is great value for money, highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Gérant at Riad Coram, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Happy to read from you ..and many many thanks for your stay in RIAD CORAM...I hope you had nice time during your trip in Morocco.....Here is again hot weatehr and house very busy with nice guests, as you have been....it was a real pleasure to share and exechange with you.
I wish you all the best....
Sunny, warmy, friendly regards....!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
71
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Dar Coram very much - the riad is a real gem, the rooms are spacious, very clean and arranged aesthetically, quiet. The great place is close by and Nicole is a very attentive and obliging host. The breakfast that she served on the big terrace was varied and sooo delicious, with Morrocan specialities! She really cares for her guests. When we arrived late she had a welcome tea with us and showed us (which means she walked with us) the way to the Djama-El-Fna, which was totally helpful. We also had some very interesting conversations on Morocco which gave us a greater insight in the culture.
We would absolutely recommend the Dar Coram when and hope to return one day!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hello,
As most of my guests, I miss your nice company....our talk on the top.....
Yes yes (require...exigeances..!!)
Stop jooking,!! I thank you for your nice comment and i am always happy when I know that my geusts had a nice stay not only in Riad Coram, but in Marrakech...too....
I wish you all the best and pleased to meet you again once !! somewhere !!!!
Have a nice spring..
Here is summer with 38°
Sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nicole was a great Hostess who arranged transfer from airport to her home, worth getting as we would have not found it otherwise, she showed us way to the main square and gave us a map of the area on our first night there which was lovely of her as it was late when we arrived.
Nicole always greeted us and had chats with us in the morning as well in the evening. She advised us of nice a resturant to eat in and a great hammand, Cleopatra which was great value. And also some useful info on buying goods. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Great place to stay within the madina 10min or so to the main square and souks.

Room Tip: Choose the blue room with gold basin, large space and near the roof terrace where we enjoyed breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Good morning....
Happy that you enjoyed by us and with us.......ah..the blue room !!!! like the blue sky in Morocco...or like the blue men of Sahara !!!!just natural, real, "beldi" life !!!!!
Manay thanks to you both...for your nice appreciation....wish you all the best.....and may be we meet us again somawhere i nthe desert ???...or somewhere else ...
Sunny, friendly regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Nicole was very welcoming and we felt very looked After at riad coram. The room was spacious and pretty and kept very clean and the breakfast was generous and varied. Stayed with my husband and 3 kids aged 12,10 and 3. The riad is near the centre of the medina but very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Emma,
MANY THANKS FOR YOUR NICE COMMENT AND HAPPY THAT YOU HAD NICE TIME BY US....I hope you enjoyed the following of your stay in Morocco.....Kisses to your 3 nice children...
Wish you all the best....
Sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nicole was the perfect hostess. The Riad is a great location to wander into the older part of the city and is an Oasis once you have been wandering. The roof terrace is a great place to relax and if it gets too hot the rooms are great to unwind and escape the heat. Nothing was too much trouble for Nicole who even accompanied us to a Jeweller to overcome some language problems. She is a weath of insight and made our holiday very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guests..
I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay and you are back relaxed....you were lucky with the weather, because finally we had a very rainy day...the nature is happy too.
I thank you so much for your nice comment, but I am here to make your stay as nice as possible...that is the rule of a guest house !!!!
I wish you all the best and send you a lot of sun....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Thank you Nicole for a wonderful stay. We unfortunately only had one night in the riad as we were leaving early the next day, but nothing was too much trouble for our host. We honestly have not been treated with more care in any of our other travels, we arrived as guests and felt we left as family.

The riad is excellently restored with great attention to detail, by far the best out of the 4 we visited in Morocco. Great breakfast, lovely deck and as well as entertainment room (tv, dvds, couches, wifi etc etc).

All riads initially difficult to find, but Nicole organized a pickup who took us to the front door so no problems there.

All in all a great stay in a great riad. You won't make a mistake booking here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
DEAR HOSTS...
It is too many compliments!!!!
But I am delighted that you have appreciate my humble house during your brief stay and I thank you wholeheartedly for your beautiful appreciation and your charming company and can be for a next time for a longer stay..
Good ski!!!!
Sunny greetings and thank you again for your stay to RIAD CORAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The riad is small and cosy, however a little tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The owner Nicole and her helper Hafida are very helpful in any way. Nicole is like a mother who waits up till every one is home safe and gets up early to make breakfast for the guests, not hesitating to give good advice to places to visit.
The beds have a plastic cover underneath the linen which can make it a bit difficult to breathe when sleeping. Otherwise the room var very nice. Be sure that you are ok with listening to your travel compagnion's toilet visits. As it says in the description, there is only a iece of fabric that seperates the toilet to the bedroom.
Take the offer of getting picked up at the airport as it can be rather difficult to find the riad by yourself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you Maria for your nice comment.
As regards drawsheets (above cotton, plastic bottom), it is a question of hygiene to protect mattresses but it's a pity that you did not indicate this embarrassment when you were on-the-spot, we would have been able to do what's necessary because it is the 1st time that we meet this remark and our currency(slogan) is: do the most pleasant as possible the stay of our hosts...
As regards, the separations room / bathroom, it is true that of numerous riads are so fitted out; we have 3 rooms(chambers) in this style; on the other hand we have also 2 much bigger rooms ( possibilities of triple) with a door in the bathroom; of course an a little higher price rate.
And then about restaurants, I give references according to the notices of my hosts and not of my own opinion because the opinion(notice) of the hosts (when it reaches95 %) seems to me more reliable...
I want to thank you again for your constructive comment which allows us an exchange so that helps our future hosts
Have a nice day and may be see you again once in Morocco
very sunny regards to you and your friend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Coram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Coram

Address: 91 Derb Skaya | Quartier Isserbtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice, small riad completely rebuilt last year.2 rooms and 3 suite-junior with its own bathroom with shower and air conditioned. A big terrace for breakfast. Dining room and salon with fireplace, TV, CD, books, Wifi. Situated at only 10 min from the main square and 5 min from the Museum Ben Youssef. Hamman and gommage at 5 min, too. The owner is living in Morocco since 7 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Coram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Coram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.