We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here a million times over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Coram

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Coram to your Saves list
Riad Coram
91 Derb Skaya | Quartier Isserbtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Would stay here a million times over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After an exhausting trip from Spain, Dar Coram was everything that we wanted. Nicole is a priceless hostess. Knowledgeable and charismatic she made our stay so much better. we stayed in two rooms, the blue and orange and both were immaculately clean.

The terrace is to amazing but the breakfast is to die for. maybe a 8 min walk to Jamiul Fanaaa at the most,really close. Running water, great hostess, affordable prices,close to the souq.not much else I would ask for. like i said when I come back to marrakesh again...this is the only place I will stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the blue room but most of the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORAM5, Gérant at Riad Coram, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
What a pleasure to read news from you and many thanks for your nice contribution.
I hope verything is ok ....
Sunny friendly regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
76
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a triple room and since our arrival it felt like home. Nicole is a wonderful host, best breakfast in Marrakech, rooms are super clean and fresh. I come to Marrakech pretty often and have been to a lot of riads, there simply is no question about Coram's highest quality/price. Everything is just the best you can expect, but the unplayable thing about this hotel is the sensation of being safe in all senses. Like having a family in Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We arrived in Marrakech to the mad hustle and bustle of the Medina.

There were four of us and we stayed 3 nights at the Dar Coram. None of us had stayed in the Medina before and whilst walking along the busy streets we were wondering what we had let ourselves in for. We totally relied on the reviews we had read on Tripadvisor. The Riad door opened and we were warmly welcomed by Nicole the owner. Once inside the Riad you soon forgot about the streets outside. It was so quiet, calm and just lovely. The rooms were more than adequate, extremely clean with nice decor and the beds very comfortable.

The Riad is perfectly located in the Medina. Nicole is very helpful and attentive, you do not want for anything. She has much knowledge of the area and do take her advice, she knows a lot.

There is a lovely terrace where you have breakfast and the sun lounges are very comfortable. By the way the breakfasts are lovely, traditional and filling. You get things like, crepes, fresh fruit, juices, omelettes, fruit flans, yoghurts and traditional breads.

All of us would definitely return to Riad Dar Coram without hesitation and will certainly recommend to others coming to Marrakech.

Do allow Nicole to arrange your Airport transfer, it saves a lot of hassle and is more comfortable!

Thank you Nicole you have made our stay even more memorable and we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We just got back from Marrakech,when we spent a lovely time.Riad Coram was a perfect choice.Highly recommended.
Its very cosy,clean with a lovely roof terrace ,only 10 minutes to the square,everyday very tasty breakfast.
Hospitality of Nicole,the owner was the best.She was very helpful and she gave us many tips to survive in medina.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I travelled to Marrakech on the end of januari 2012 with 3 friends. We choose this Riad because of its good reviews. It was a good choice. The hostess "Nicole" is very helpfull and tells you everything you need. The Riad is really beautiful and and very clean and i could really enjoy the breakfast. We had the adventurous idea to hire scooters and drive from Marrakech to the High Atlas mountains. It turned out in a really great day trip although the traffic is not like home. If you are adventurous and if you have the time i would really reccomand you to do the same. Nicole can explain you where to hire the scooters/motorbikes and where to drive to. It was a great holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Nicolle was the perfect hostess and she gave us everything we needed to survive in the medina. Breakfast was delicious on the beautiful terrace, the staff kept our room clean and tidy no matter how messy we were. I'd definitely recommend this place and ideally ask Nicolle to arrange a transfer for you.

Room Tip: Rooms appear to be similar, we were in 'Alia' which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed at Dar Coram for 5 nights from 12th November 2011. My partner and I were made very welcome, from being picked up from the airport to leaving to travel around Morocco,The riad is clean and cosy with the French owner, Nicole, having renovated the riad to a high standard some years ago. Nicole herself was more than helpful with any advice that was asked for. The breakfasts were superb and varied. As per previous posts the only negative is the 10 minute walk to and from the main square. It takes a couple of times to familiarise the route, especially late at night when daytime signposts like shops etc are closed. Still felt safe at all times This would not stop us using Riad Dar Coram again. Highly recommended even if there are riads that are cheaper and closer to the main square. Worth the cost for the service we recieved .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Coram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Coram

Address: 91 Derb Skaya | Quartier Isserbtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice, small riad completely rebuilt last year.2 rooms and 3 suite-junior with its own bathroom with shower and air conditioned. A big terrace for breakfast. Dining room and salon with fireplace, TV, CD, books, Wifi. Situated at only 10 min from the main square and 5 min from the Museum Ben Youssef. Hamman and gommage at 5 min, too. The owner is living in Morocco since 7 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Coram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Coram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.