We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Coram

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Coram to your Saves list
Riad Coram
91 Derb Skaya | Quartier Isserbtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Zemst
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Impossible to find (but easy to trace back once you know where it is) and impossible to imagine what's behind the entrance door.
Enter the other Marrakesh, the roof terasse, the perfect host, the lovely breakfasts (every day a different one). fantastic tourist advice (not the on you will get from the official guides). .couldn't been better.
Thanks Nicole and Fahida. You made our stay in Marrakesh to something we'll never forget.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
73
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

myself my husband and two freinds spent 6 days at the dar coram with dear nicole our delightful hostess , we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. enjoyed our breakfasts on the roof top terrace and will have fond memorys of our stay at the riad

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This riad is very comfortable, clean and very well located, in the heart of the medina. Nicole, the owner, is a gorgeous hostess. She helps you in everything you need, she makes you feel at home and she gives you precious advises. If we come back to Marrakesh, we will certainly come back chez Nicole!!
One advise: You should ask for the transfer from the airport to the riad; it´s a good price and good service.
Saludos from Santiago de Compostela (Spain).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

This place is beautiful and clean, the owner Nicole is very friendly, she takes care of her guests and explains them how not to get lost in the Medina, the breakfast is good and the area it self is quiet. The most beautiful thing is the terrace but the whole maison is charming and comfortable.
We hade a really good time there and consider there are two ways to enjoy the city: going to a Riad in the Medina or going to a hotel in the modern area, in the second case you can visit the Medina all the same but avoid walking into the narrow streets late in the night wich is safe but uncomfortable. It depends on you, we enjoyed it and can say we know the medina!
Take the transfer with the very kind driver she provides!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent four nights in Dar Coram and we'd strongly recommend it to anyone else visiting Marrakech.

The building is charming with clean, comfortable rooms and a roof terrace where we enjoyed (delicious) breakfast in the sunshine. The owner, Nicole, is tremendously helpful, providing invaluable advice about places to go and pitfalls to avoid in the city. She really made us feel at home.

The Riad is located within walking distance of the major attractions of Marrakech. However the Medina is a bit of a labyrinth so it's certainly worth arranging an airport transfer with Nicole.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

We had the opportunity to stay at Dar Coram last August, while visitting Marrakesh.

It was a very nice Riad, very well turned out and maintained. Nicole, the owner was there to help us in planning our trip and any help we needed with getting around. Furthermore, she served a perfect breakfast of the roof terrace for us every morning.

I reccomend this place as a Rhiad, for its location (10 min walk to the centre plaza), the friedliness, the area where it is located which is very picturess and really gives you a taste of Marrakech.

I hope you have as pleasant experience as we did.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

wonderful time, my dad and I felt being taken care of in the best possible way by Nicole who was helpful in so many ways. delicious breakfasts, nice rooms and a beautiful terrasse. highly recommended. very flexible, we really felt like we were at home. Nicole told us where to go in the medina, where to travel to from marrakech, how to rent a car and much more.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Coram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Coram

Address: 91 Derb Skaya | Quartier Isserbtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice, small riad completely rebuilt last year.2 rooms and 3 suite-junior with its own bathroom with shower and air conditioned. A big terrace for breakfast. Dining room and salon with fireplace, TV, CD, books, Wifi. Situated at only 10 min from the main square and 5 min from the Museum Ben Youssef. Hamman and gommage at 5 min, too. The owner is living in Morocco since 7 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Coram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Coram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.