We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Suliman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Suliman to your Saves list
Riad Suliman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 - 41, rue El Bahia | Quartier Mellah-Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very nice authentic Moroccan hotel, great location, very close to major places of interest - Central square (15 min to walk), Old and New Palace (5 min), Jewish cemetery and synagogue (5 min). Great patio inside - there is a significant difference in temperature outside and inside the hotel at the patio - so it is a great place to hide during the hot period of a day. Make sure you have a map before coming out to the city. It is easy to find the Hotel, remembering that it is situated just near Bahia Palace. Enjoy!
Alex, Belarus

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    34
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
92
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was our first riad experience, and first time in Marrakech - and we can definitely say not our last... Dagmara and her staff made our stay extremely pleasant and very easy too. The advice we got about what to do, what to see, where to eat and how to enjoy the city was extremely valuable and made our little vacation just perfect.

The riad is in the middle of the Mellah - and it was great to be in the middle of where real people live and yet within walking distance of everything to see and explore in the Medina... The riad itself was lovely, the furnishings were gorgeous and we loved our room (Turquoise) - it was a bit small but it was just right for us. The rooftop terrace was also a big plus - having sundowners and enjoying views of the city and its people was a great way to end our day before heading off to dinner at one of the many lovely locations we were fortunate to eat delicious food in...

Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a break and first feel of Marrakech!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

In my opinion it is a very nice and calm hotel with an excellent breakfast. I apprerciated good location and fantastic, helpful staff that has been recently hired. The terrace will be delightful when the weather becomes better. The view over the roofs gives unique oppoertunity for taking nice photos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We've stayed there for only one night (because of conference reasons) but it was delightful. Most charming, peaceful ambient with original Morocco atmosphere, but with modern necessities (WiFi etc). Excellent terrace at the top floor with bar, easy chairs, lot of sun, and still with roofed spots in case of too much sun.
Kindest service with personal touch of each employee and the owner as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Nice place to stay - close to the souks, but we were not aware of any noise once inside. There was a small pool in the courtyard (with tortoises, which are considered good luck) and mint tea on our arrival. Because we wanted twin beds, we wound up in a small room, but the other rooms looked a bit larger and more comfortable. There is a covered area on the roof terrace for relaxing out of the sun. I asked about sending out my laundry, but the staff took care of it and the charge was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Hi, we stayed in Riad Suliman for 9 days, rooms are small but nice and clean. Staff is very friendly, special cook is amazing. In three of our rooms was just cold water for 4 dyas and no compensation from hotel manager :-( . For breakfast brad, butter and jam, cake, coffe and fresh orange juice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece,athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

hallo...we slept 3 nights in riad all the people who work there made us feel like our home.the rooms were not very big but there were very clean.i suggest you to order a dinner.the cooker was amazing .the riad was very comfortably and friendy...there was a continuesly noise i didnt understand from where but there was and something else the water didnt flow only hot or only cold water but for 30 sec very very hot and after cold and after again hot.we informed dominiqui about this but we didnt anderstand something change.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Suliman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Suliman

Address: 40 - 41, rue El Bahia | Quartier Mellah-Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Suliman 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little Riad in the heart of Marrakech with hammam facilities and delicious al fresco diningRiad Suliman is a lovely little homely riad in the heart of Marrakech's old Medina. With just eight bedrooms ranged around an opulently decorated courtyard, the Riad Suliman puts a firm emphasis on hospitable and personalised service. Guests have the use of an attractive little swimming pool in the middle of the courtyard and a fantastic roof terrace where it's possible to recline on sunbeds and enjoy stunning views of the spires of the old town and the Atlas Mountains beyond. Guests at Riad Suliman have the option of getting massage and hammam treatments at the hotel, relaxing in the beautiful Berber style lounges and enjoying some fantastic Moroccan home cooking on the roof terrace. They also benefit from being just a five minute walk from some of the city's top attractions including the Saadian tombs, the Bahia Palace and the magnificent Jemaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Suliman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Suliman Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Suliman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.