We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moroccan Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad les Inseparables

Save Saved
You added Riad les Inseparables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad les Inseparables
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2, derb bounouala | zaouia abassia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #314 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Moroccan Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

When we first arrived at the Riad Les Inseperables we were blown way by its authenticity; the attention to every detail; the expansive space and labyrinth of areas to explore. But most importantly, the warmth and welcoming friendship of the owner Julien, who has now become a fond friend of ours. Julien was largely responsible for turning our stay in Marrakech from an ordinary experience into an extraordinary experience that we will never forget.

Upon our arrival, Julien gave us a tour of his beautiful riad which revealed all the details that made his riad different from others. His commitment to authenticity sets him apart, even down to the last detail in the amazing Moroccan decor. The rooftop area is spectacularly large and arranged into unique sections. No matter how many guests there are you will always find a secluded area to enjoy your own relaxation both day or night, with lounges, cushions, sails, lamps, lanterns and to top it all off the views are amazing.

There is a solar heated pool downstairs which sits under a beautiful banana tree. The attention to detail even extends to this area as the pool is meticulously tiled in authentic Moroccan inspired mosaic prints.

And now to one of the aspects that makes this riad second to none. The food. Khadija, Julien's amazingly talented chef, prepares amazing authentic Moroccan dishes with quality far beyond that of any of the expensive restaurants in Marrakech. And we are picky food people. The menu is changed regularly to ensure variety and includes a range of tagine and other creative dishes, each equally delicious and equally authentic. You will not go hungry!!! In addition, the rooftop is a beautiful place to enjoy Khadija's breakfast feast, even in winter as the morning sun is still warm and cosy.

Having had the fortune of staying at the Riad Les Inseperables, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Julien makes the whole experience so much more authentic and enjoyable, it is like being part of a welcoming family in a foreign land. It was a privilege to stay there. We would recommend this riad to anyone and if you are lucky enough to stay there you will understand what we mean.

Thank you Julien and Khadija for such an amazing experience. We will be back.

Alison and Ian

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    13
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
145
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Julien and his staff made our stay in Marrakesh a very memorable one. Extremely cozy, very well decorated and renovated with art work from local artisans. The terrace is done extremely well, great place for socializing and/or enjoying the breakfast.
Julien provided us with maps, and took us for a tour from his Riad to the Market square, through the souks, past the museums, providing us tons of useful information.
Dining at this Riad is an experience. We spent the New Years eve here, it was certainly unforgettable - yummy food, good music, and got a chance to dance with all guests.
If I'm back in Morocco, I'll surely be back to enjoy the hospitality of this Riad.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epsom, surrey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

i booked les inseperables on the strength of the tripadvisor rating/reviews and i was not disappointed.
as one reviewer has written below, it's about a 7min walk from where the taxi pickups/dropoffs are. from there you can pay around 20 dirhams to get to the main square (jem el fnaa). we met a lovely taxi driver called Omar who's number is 0641 959358. call him for your transfers and for any trips you'd like, and let him know that Ayub sent you :)
the riad itself is very nice and simply decorated, but that's the whole point of staying in a riad.
as mentioned below, julian is an absolutely awesome host, including walking us into the souks on our first day and welcoming us with mint tea and homemade biscuits which were YUM-ME :)
the roof terrace is very nice, although given the fact that marrakech is built on clay, rising damp means that any riad is likely to see moisture after a few years.
our room was nice, a small room around 8'x12' with a tiny shower room, can't really ask for more when you're there to explore the city :)
breakfast, for me, was awesome. lovely sweet bread with butter and preserves, fresh sweet orange juice, lovely pancakes and tea/coffee.
i'd concur with previous reviewers that the dinner, while very well cooked and definitely fresh, was a tiny bit overpriced.
to sum up, i couldn't fault julian and sufiane, they both went well beyond what one could reasonably expect from a guesthouse. both were friendly and extremely helpful.
the riad itself was wonderful to stay at, if a tiny bit far away from the 'action'.
i wouldn't hesitate, however, to stay here again.
thank you julian & sufiane for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

A lovely 'original' Riad 10 mins safe walk from the start of the souks. Perfect location - close enough to where it's all happening yet not in the midst of it all...a welcome quietness! Julian (owner) goes out of his way to describe the history and renovation of his Riad. How you can distinguish between a real Riad and new purpose built ones that are made to look like one. Once you know you appreciate it even more. It's not the most glam/bling/luxurious as some Riads or with some of the extras you'd expect from a hotel but you don't miss anything when you're a guest. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms have all you need - all v clean, well kept and more than comfortable. All the deco is as per the original design and Julian has gone out of his way to keep it this way which is lovely. The pool is a big pool for any Riad and a huge roof terrace with lots of space to relax and catch some rays/have a drink. There is a proper fire heated Hamam too and treatments can be booked. It's a perfect location to walk to top notch restaurants, local cafe's etc and easy also to catch a cab to places you can't walk to. Julian's kitchen offers great food too. I don't understand comments from other reviews about being 'over priced' or 'far' from anything.......!! Most people go to Marrakech and stay in a Riad to experience the local history, charm of the souks and other sights. If you want 5 star luxury then there are the appropriate hotels / 'boutique (mostly fake) Riads to choose from and plenty right in the main square (but don't expect any silence at all)...if the latter appeals for your trip to Marrakech, then this isn't the place for you. But I would highly recommend this Riad....It more than exceeded my expectations! Thank you....

Room Tip: Not all rooms are bookable via booking websites. So contact Julian directly to get the full choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My partner and I spent six days in Riad the inseparables. Due to the time of year it was extremely hot and we spent a lot of time in the pool and courtyard to relax in. Rooftop terrace is so great !!! and so romantic in the evenings.that’s why we select this hotel ...so the Riad the inseparables is fabulous and very authentic, our room was lovely/clean/amazing, the service was exceptional .Very Morrocan and lovely fittings/lights/lamps/ made our trip very special
and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech. I would also recommend having dinner in the Riad, our best dinner during our stay…
book the airport pick-up service with the Riad, great service !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

FIrstly, a big thank you for you Aziz... the riad arranged for us a taxi - not really a taxi, a very beautifull car with taxi driver - to pick us up at the airport when we arrived, a very good decision if you don't want to lose time and money...The riad is in a good location and within walking distance of most major sights of the city. 10min walking from the best museum. Aziz gave us all sorts of information about the city of Marrakesh so we could find attractions and museums easier
he was extremely friendly and helpful with all our requests. we didn't speak enough French to thank him enough.
The beds were very comfortable and the room and the bathroom was amazing with "tadelakt"
Breakfasts are excellent with fresh pressed orange juice and different every morning. We also had our BEST dinner in Morocco at the inseparables with the best value. (best tajines)
The communal areas were so comfortable and welcoming. It has a lovely and very large roof terrace with a lot of seating in different places and a great view of the town on 360°. the attention to every detail was most impressive and created especially for the inseparables !
the pool with warm water is a real must !!!
I would recommend it to everyone, especially for lovers...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

Firstly we were asked via email if we wanted to be picked up from the airport they would send us a taxi that would bring us directly to the riad for the same price than a normal taxi -as acording to them normal taxis would only bring you close to the riad. We accepted and this taxi they sent us cost us 222MD, but a normal taxi back to the airport from the medina stopping at the menara for 10min. was only 40MD. We also had dinner one night and food was excellent -but 550MD for two people is not what we expected.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad les Inseparables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Inseparables

Address: 2, derb bounouala | zaouia abassia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad les Inseparables 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les inseparables, l’un des trésors de marrakech :Un lieu unique, à la structure authentique d‘origine, inimitable, rare, où chaque espace est pensé pour préserver votre intimité, même hors de vos chambres…Vivez l'un des plus grands riad de la médina, vous n’êtes pas à l’étroit, tout l’espace des inséparables vous appartient sur 400 mètres carré au sol !Le must des inséparables :Piscine chauffée, espace dédié solarium séparé, hammam traditionnel carré, double patio, bassin ornemental planté avec fontaine, salon de massages, café snack bar entre patios, restaurant en terrasse, double salon avec cheminée en rez de chaussée, salons en étagesAlors laissez vous tenter, venez découvrir vous aussi la magie des inséparables! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Riad les Inseparables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad les Inseparables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.