We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming family-run riad in the heart of the medina.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jaglia

Save Saved
You added Riad Jaglia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Jaglia
Kaat Benahid | Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #563 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A charming family-run riad in the heart of the medina.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

What luck to have been dragged along to Riad Jaglia by some fellow passengers after our flight out of Marrakech was delayed. Our hosts were exceptionally welcoming, and made our extra night in Marrakech more of a treat than a pain. The rooms were cozy and clean, the service was excellent, and the rates were very reasonable.
I'm only sorry I didn't discover it sooner!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
26
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darmstadt, Deutschland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

A homebase in the hectic of the Medina!!!! This Riad is just to beautiful. When we entered the Riad and our room we felt "home". The view from our room the 1st floor on the patio was just gorgeous. Orange-, Mandarin- and even a banana trees made this place so relaxing. The room itself is decorated with love and very, very clean.
Valerie and Jean-Pierre have been the best hosts we could imagine. Furthermore the dog and the 3 cats made this stay unforgettable as we always felt so comfortable and welcome.
We really enjoyed the conversations with our hosts in the Patio with a good bottle of wine.
This was more like a visit of good friends than being in a hotel.
Thanks for everything!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

It is a very nice place in the middle of the Medina. It´s a small riad, with a very nice Marrochian style patio and clean and comfortable rooms. Very warm and cosy.
I recomend dinner to try excellent tagine and enjoy a really good food, simple and tasty.

The owner of the riad takes really good care of the guest, it is very helpful and considerate. He makes a big effort to make the stay special.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed here during our first trip to Marrakech and Morocco. I had scoured the internet trying to find a riad that was within our budget and had a good location. We lucked out here! Our room was wonderful. Valerie and Pierre were such great hosts. We loved the gorgeous terrace where we would start the day with a yummy breakfast and end the day lounging on the sofas drinking wine and thinking what a great country Morocco is. Not only was the riad romantic and clean, but our hosts had a ton of information about Marrakech and surrounding areas. We hope to return one day!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Jaglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jaglia

Address: Kaat Benahid | Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice riad located in the heart of the medina of marrakech ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Jaglia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jaglia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.