We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safia , Dunfermline , Scotland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasiria Water Park

Oasiria Water Park
Km 4, Route du Barrage, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-80438
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 80 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Safia , Dunfermline , Scotland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I enjoyed every moment there , I have stayed for the whole day with my husband and two kids , they all loved it , it was a great experiance I would defenetely go back again !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    88
    39
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't gobble pool water...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Huge and green with very nice lawns and parks. Lots of cool rides and pools. Kids will love it and parents can take turns relaxing in the shade. However, it's pricy: 12 EUR/adult + 9 EUR/child. But the free bus service does compensate a bit.

The place looks very fresh and clean on the surface, but the shower drains did not work well and the floor was full of olive leaves, mashed olives and and other unidentifiable goo. For that price you'd expect more! Also, no requitrement to shower before entering the pools - not OK.

We'd brought some plain bread with us for our kid who's got a sensitive stomach, but the baguettes were promptly confiscated by the entrance staff as you're not allowed to bring anything but water with you. This is of course to promote their own pricy cafes and restaurants.

KIddo swallowed some of pool water and a got a very upset stomach a few hours later (which lasted for 3 days...). Considering the fact that he'd only been eating plain bread since arriving in Morocco I'm blaming the lack of pool hygiene.

Pricy but overall a fun place for the kids if you want to escape the Medina madness. But don't gobble pool water!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't be put off!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We read so many reviews of this place before arriving in Marrakech and literally the morning before going to the park. We were in two minds about whether to bother because of the reports of rude staff, restrictions on what you can wear and it not being worth the money. I'm am so glad we decided to go anyway and see for ourselves.

Firstly it's location is good, only a 10min taxi ride from the centre of Marrakech, a petit taxi will cost you around 50 or 60 dirham.
The water park entry is a little pricey, we paid around £55 pounds for three of us, however from our point of view well worth the money to get some respite from the noise and heat of the city. Nice to spend a few hours with no one trying to sell you something or beg for money.

Even in October the heat and humidity in Marrakech is intense so spending several hours in a serene garden with unlimited access to water was very welcoming.

We'd read reviews of people experiencing hassle due to their swimwear. It's very clear that Burkinis aren't allowed, I have no idea why as it definitely can't be down to health and safety.
However, as a female not keen on wearing traditional bikini or swimsuit, I wore a pair of board shorts and tankini top and that was absolutely fine.

There isn't loads to do in the park, a couple of large pools (one with a wave machine), kids pools, lazy river, rapids and three slides, but they are well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. The gardens are beautiful and lush and the park is spotlessly clean.
The food is average priced but good, bottled water is very pricey (you can't take your own in).

Only bad points I would say about Oasiria is there isn't a great deal to do for non swimmers but you pay for entry regardless.
The wifi wasn't working when we were there.
Some of the pathways can be slippery so take care (especially going up towards the bigger slides). The rapids are a little dangerous, you're on a rubber ring, in shallow fast running water, with no control and surrounded by concrete floor and walls. My friend who i was with got flipped out of his ring and banged is head on the floor of the ride, not pleasant but thankfully he was alright. I had a couple of near misses with the walls.
On leaving the park (around 3pm) there weren't any taxis and the free bus wasn't available, but one of the guards on the gate happily called a taxi for us which was a fixed price of 50dirham.

So overall I recommend going, especially if like us you needed a day of peace and quiet and to cool down.
Will definitely go back next time we're in Marrakech.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent huge waterpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This water park has enough to keep you entertain for a full day. Me and my wife went here on a fairly hot day and we were not disappointed. Some great slides with some under construction. There is plenty of room so there it is not jam packed full of people. Well it wasn't when we went. Lots of space to sit if need be. The food and drinks are a little pricey as well as entry but it is well worth the visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We had decided to visit the water park on our last day in Marrakech, unfortunately as soon as we got there the sun disappeared and so our decision backfired a bit. Whilst it could be said that the water park is a tad overpriced the free bus service that is provided is very useful, especially as it passed right outside our hotel! However, there is only one bus home, which is not until closing and so spending the entire day there is probably a bit boring. The actual water park is very pretty, although you will need footwear of some sort because the ground is probably hot enough to give the bottom of your feet a tan. A nice little cafe/restaurant is right beside the pool and so perfect if you become a bit peckish! I wouldn't advise paying extra for a sun lounger as to be honest, it probably is not worth it.
Seeing as the bus service only provides one return journey we left early, and fortunately a lot of taxi drivers wait outside so you are unlikely to be stuck there all day!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasiria Water Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Oasiria Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasiria Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.