We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of water slides and water fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasiria Water Park

Oasiria Water Park
Km 4, Route du Barrage | (direction Amizmiz), Chrifia, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-80438
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 89 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Alias : Parc aquatique Marrakech Aquapark Marrakech Waterpark Marrakech Piscine Marrakech Piscine chauffee Marrakech Piscine couverte Marrakech Enfants Marrakech Excursions Marrakech Jardins Marrakech Loisirs Marrakech Sports Marrakech Visiter Marrakech Services : Navette gratuite Parking prive de 400 places Securite 24h/24 Acces aux personnes a mobilite reduite Internet WIFI Maitres Nageurs Sauveteurs diplomes Coachs sportifs professionnels Vestaires avec douches et consignes Boutique avec presse internationale et articles de bain Bureau d'informations touristiques
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of water slides and water fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great for families and kids. A free shuttle bus picks up from the main square in the old city & from the new city - about 4 different times in the morning. This same shuttle bus drops off in both locations in the evening from 5pm onwards (again, approx 4 different times). So no need for taxi costs. The park opens at 10am and closes at 6pm. There is a wave machine aprt of the park that turns on for 5 mins and is off for 15 mins - there was a power cut for some part of the day when we were there so the wave machine was off more than on which was a shame. There are a handful of different water slides - some with height restrictions as not suitable for younger kids. There was a separate kids area for the very young but adults could not go on the slides with them although there are staff on hand to monitor them coming down the slide for you. There are eateries in the form of a cafe serving hot and cold food and an outdoor cafe serving waffles and coffees/crisps etc. Food is a little more expensive here compared to the old city but that would be the same in the UK if you went to an attraction.

You can rent loungers and there are lockers and showers to get ready in the morning and evening.

There is also a womens only indoor pool area but it is a simple pool with no other attractions.

Women and men are only allowed to wear bathing costumes (1 piece/2 piece) - there was a sign saying 'no burkinis' - the more modest swimwear - unusual for a muslim country.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    79
    35
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for a few hours but let down by some operational glitches!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We visited Oasiria as a break from the intensity of the Medina. We had been told that there was a free bus that went from near the Koutoubia mosque, however finding the bus stop is another matter! After asking a few locals and getting some vague answers we ended up sharing a taxi, only to see the bus drive past in the opposite direction. On arrival our bags were emptied of any food items we were carrying (fair enough I suppose). The food was put in the fridge and we collected on the way out. The changing facilities were easy to find however they are sign posted "locker rooms" and in fact the lockers are in a different building! Most frustratingly upon locating where the lockers were, you had to go back to the souvenir shop to buy a locker ticket - this was a bit frustrating! The slides are somewhat limited, with one multi-slide 3 flumes and 1 larger slide. All worth a go on but perhaps not more than a couple of goes on the best ones (the middle flume and the largest slide). On the plus side in August, there was very little queuing to be done. There was a further rubber ring slide that appeared to be undergoing maintenance and a rapid river under construction. The "lazy river" truly is a slow ride, not suited to thrill seekers! The wave pool is quite good, but wave sessions last perhaps 5 minutes -could be longer. The food is your typical theme-park fodder. There are plenty of nice grass areas to lounge on and a quiet pool for swimming in. All in all I would say you would be bored after 3 hours which is a bit of a problem if you intend to get the free bus home. The shuttle bus runs back to the city but is only allowed to take customers after 5pm -this is ridiculous! I suppose it must be to keep the taxi drivers happy as we ended up paying 60dhs (fixed rate) to get a taxi back as we wanted to go at 3pm.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Break from the heat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Lovely afternoon out with the children after a few hours shopping in the souks.
Great complimentary bus directed to by staff at our Riad.
A little expensive for a family but beautiful well kept gardens and our Riad provided us with 20dh off vouchers each. It's what our children needed although it was a bit disappointing that our girls both 148cm couldn't go down the tubing ride as they were 2cm too short. :(

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice & calm place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have been visiting this park twice, both time very good. We are from sweden and used to clean places so this was a great surprise for us. Not so much people and very nice staff. However..they have a "quiet pool", when we visited the park a lot of families with small children where using that pool even thought there is other places especially for small children. So there was a lot of screaming and shouting and not quiet at all. The guards didnt seem like caring at all about this. Strange. Otherwise good pizza but the icecream was not the same as on the sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Different to the hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went here for an afternoon and had a great time. The grounds are immaculate. It was quite expensive to get in but it was fairly empty.

The slides are fine if not having too much variety and are quite docile. Was a nice escape from the city but not the best water park I have ever been to.

The food however did exceed expectations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasiria Water Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Oasiria Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasiria Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.