We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a few hours but let down by some operational glitches!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasiria Water Park

Oasiria Water Park
Km 4, Route du Barrage, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-80438
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$18*
and up
Marrakech Oasiria Aquapark Entrance Ticket
Ranked #32 of 141 things to do in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good for a few hours but let down by some operational glitches!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We visited Oasiria as a break from the intensity of the Medina. We had been told that there was a free bus that went from near the Koutoubia mosque, however finding the bus stop is another matter! After asking a few locals and getting some vague answers we ended up sharing a taxi, only to see the bus drive past in the opposite direction. On arrival our bags were emptied of any food items we were carrying (fair enough I suppose). The food was put in the fridge and we collected on the way out. The changing facilities were easy to find however they are sign posted "locker rooms" and in fact the lockers are in a different building! Most frustratingly upon locating where the lockers were, you had to go back to the souvenir shop to buy a locker ticket - this was a bit frustrating! The slides are somewhat limited, with one multi-slide 3 flumes and 1 larger slide. All worth a go on but perhaps not more than a couple of goes on the best ones (the middle flume and the largest slide). On the plus side in August, there was very little queuing to be done. There was a further rubber ring slide that appeared to be undergoing maintenance and a rapid river under construction. The "lazy river" truly is a slow ride, not suited to thrill seekers! The wave pool is quite good, but wave sessions last perhaps 5 minutes -could be longer. The food is your typical theme-park fodder. There are plenty of nice grass areas to lounge on and a quiet pool for swimming in. All in all I would say you would be bored after 3 hours which is a bit of a problem if you intend to get the free bus home. The shuttle bus runs back to the city but is only allowed to take customers after 5pm -this is ridiculous! I suppose it must be to keep the taxi drivers happy as we ended up paying 60dhs (fixed rate) to get a taxi back as we wanted to go at 3pm.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Break from the heat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Lovely afternoon out with the children after a few hours shopping in the souks.
Great complimentary bus directed to by staff at our Riad.
A little expensive for a family but beautiful well kept gardens and our Riad provided us with 20dh off vouchers each. It's what our children needed although it was a bit disappointing that our girls both 148cm couldn't go down the tubing ride as they were 2cm too short. :(

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice & calm place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting this park twice, both time very good. We are from sweden and used to clean places so this was a great surprise for us. Not so much people and very nice staff. However..they have a "quiet pool", when we visited the park a lot of families with small children where using that pool even thought there is other places especially for small children. So there was a lot of screaming and shouting and not quiet at all. The guards didnt seem like caring at all about this. Strange. Otherwise good pizza but the icecream was not the same as on the sign.

Helpful?
Thank Ramona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Different to the hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We went here for an afternoon and had a great time. The grounds are immaculate. It was quite expensive to get in but it was fairly empty.

The slides are fine if not having too much variety and are quite docile. Was a nice escape from the city but not the best water park I have ever been to.

The food however did exceed expectations

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had a great day out here. Got the free bus there and back. The park was really clean and quiet. There's a good selection of rides and also a heated pool which is surrounded by plush grass and olive trees. We didn't want to leave and was even tempted to come back for a second visit. My only complaint was being bag searched on the way in. They are not keen on you bringing your own food/drinks. The food/drink was not too expensive however.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasiria Water Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Oasiria Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing