We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasiria Water Park

Oasiria Water Park
Km 4, Route du Barrage, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-80438
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
and up
Marrakech Oasiria Aquapark Entrance Ticket
Ranked #40 of 133 things to do in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I was reading some of the previous reviews where people complained about park, staff etc. We are currently in Morocco and we went to the water park yesterday. We have had a fantastic time. We went after 2pm, from mc donalds in guiles the free shuttl bus picked us up. We paid less than normal price as we where there after 2pm.
The plants and trees in the park are beautiful. Plenty of slides and water in pool was very clean. The staff was very friendly and prices are same as everywhere (coke 20dr).
I would recommend to visit and as we staying in Marrakech for 1more week we'll back again.

Visited October 2013
2 Thank Katya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs if you are a woman!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The male stuff were extremely rude, aggressive & disrespectful! As two women with two female children we were treated terribly by the male staff. On entry to the park, we were shouted at for having water bottles with us (it was 49*!). Our bottles were confiscated as the park clearly only wants you to purchase their over inflated prices for water & drinks. However the men who work behind the bars were extremely rude! Firstly they simply ignore you as women and will not be rushed into serving you (probably because they are not on commission but fixed wages, so no gain for them). When they eventually finished their lengthily conversations and ignoring your repeated "excuse me please" to gain their attention, they eventually come over and just glare at you. They almost throw a bottle across the bar at you, along with your change and then ignore you again. I thought it was just me who experienced this appalling service but my friend and other female guests also all complained of the very rude service. The park was also disappointing with lots of male workers constantly blowing into their whistles whilst hassling tourists for no apparent reason
or just trying to get each others attention. Their sustain for women was so bloody obvious and we felt totally uncomfortable.

Visited August 2013
4 Thank Rosebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A bad time oasiria water park April”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife was very rudely stopped from going on to any slides and even the pool just because I was wearing a legging and a swimming top, I explained to the guards that it’s a swim wear and very tight therefore it imposes no health and safety risk but they very rudely said no you're not allowed, I spoke to the so called manager and asked for a refund as I wasn’t able to do anything at all in the park he told me it is impossible to give refund!! So if you want to go there you have to be wearing a bikini and bra then they might let you do something in their park.my girls had thir back burnt Becuase thir was not enough water on the slides I won't go again as it was not what we expected the maneger and the staf where not helpful at all and what food they had not worth eating and you are not allowed to take food with you

Visited April 2013
10 Thank Walid1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great day out of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a brilliant find! A free shuttle runs from town to the park. It has a wave pool, quiet pool, a variety of slides and a couple of ' rivers' that you can flat around ( a slow one and a rapid one). Plenty of places to but food and drink on site

Visited July 2013
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont fl
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I am an American and a theme & water park enthusiast. I was pleasantly surprised by this park's very unique layout, landscape, and overall feel. It was definitely beautiful. The slides were mostly very slow, however, with very few exceptions. I brought my 8 and 10 year old daughters, who are tall enough for any high speed thrill slide in the USA --but many of this park's significant slides were closed to anyone under about 56"--an unusually high minimum height requirement--especially for slides that..while fun and beautiful..lacked any real thrill when compared with their counterparts elsewhere. The gift shops were as over priced as you would expect in America or even more so, the indoor pools required confusing extra fees/memberships; The food services stopped early in the day..and we didn't fully realize this until we were sent from cafe to cafe for the promise of lunch ...but could only buy ice cream and soda. The swim up bar is a great add-in, the wave pool is good, the "bumpy" slide provides thrills that the others do not...the quiet "calm" pool is in a gorgeous setting..When I visited, the park was almost completely empty and this made it even more fun. Despite its shortcomings in a critical sense, I had a wonderful time ..my kids had an "ok" time and I would visit again.

Visited July 2013
3 Thank andrewg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasiria Water Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Oasiria Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing