We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day out away from the hussle of the city.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasiria Water Park

Oasiria Water Park
Km 4, Route du Barrage | (direction Amizmiz), Chrifia, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-80438
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 88 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Alias : Parc aquatique Marrakech Aquapark Marrakech Waterpark Marrakech Piscine Marrakech Piscine chauffee Marrakech Piscine couverte Marrakech Enfants Marrakech Excursions Marrakech Jardins Marrakech Loisirs Marrakech Sports Marrakech Visiter Marrakech Services : Navette gratuite Parking prive de 400 places Securite 24h/24 Acces aux personnes a mobilite reduite Internet WIFI Maitres Nageurs Sauveteurs diplomes Coachs sportifs professionnels Vestaires avec douches et consignes Boutique avec presse internationale et articles de bain Bureau d'informations touristiques
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great day out away from the hussle of the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A welcome break from the crowds of Jama square. There are pools, slides for all ages and the food is reasonably priced.....we ate the most beautiful waffles. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle which runs from jama square .....but be careful as it can leave before the set time so aim to arrive 5 minutes early. On return wait for the free shuttle again other buses wait up there but charge! A great day out!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    80
    35
    10
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
“Nice & clean water park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I went here on 14th July with my son who is 3.5 years, my partner and a friend. It was our last day in Marrakech. We paid 100 dhs for a private lounge, basically this is like a cabana with a table & seating. However, there are no lockers, but the only valuable I had was my purse which I slid under the seating and which was perfectly safe and not touched.

Good points;
1. Very very clean. Pools were lovely and clean, really clean grassy areas. I was very impressed.
2. Lots of slides and although my son couldn't go on the big ones, we found the pirate lagoon had slides appropriate for his age and he enjoyed this.
3. The older ones in our party went on the large slides and had no problems with a lack of water as indicated in previous posts

Bad points;
1. We had intended to eat here in the evening as we didn't go until 2pm. However, when we went to purchase food at 5pm nowhere on the park was open for this purpose. The staff seemed very dismissive when we asked about this and we were disappointed.
2. Paying 100dh for our son who could only use the 3 small slides in the pirate lagoon and not the larger slides in the park.
3. Showers were FREEZING, and in the block we showered in there were only 3 showers working

We went after 2 pm so paid 170 dh per adult and 100 dh for my 3.5 year old son as he was above 0.8 metres. If you go before this time then it is more expensive. To be honest, after a few hours we had enough, but its a nice retreat from the heat of the city and my son had a blast

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A fine Water Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a nice Water Park with lots of space - and when we visited - very few guests.

There are lots of green grass and trees for shadow. The grounds are well kept and everything looks nice.

Security rules are VERY strict and for my kids 8 and 3 several activities were not allowed. The good thing is that they take security very serious so it feels safe to let your older kids play.

The rides are fine and the wave pool is a hit. Don't expect really crazy rides, but expect a nice day with some good time for play.

It's easy to go by taxi to the Park and when you are ready to go home, the taxis are lined up outside.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Was OK for small kids. Very overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went with three small children. They all loved it, but as far as older people go probably 3 decent slides.
Water was full of flies and leaves looked like it hadn't been cleaned.
Was an extremely hot day and had to pay extra for loungers which was a bit silly as your paying high enough to get in.
Food was very basic choice and not very appealing and very expensive.
Lockers were hard to find and again had to pay.
Everything was in French, and the life guards didn't speak any English.
So overall just a good day for the kids.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ok as water parks go, bit pricey for what it is - should have gone too nikki beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Quiet, clean and relaxing, some good flumes, wave pool etc, just not what we wanted. Quite expensive at 220 dirhim each especially as we got there by taxi (there are free return minibus available) and arrived at 1pm (around 25% off after 2). Also, even though we asked him 3 times, the guy on the gate when we left told us the wrong place to wait for the free minibus, so ours was full whenwe found it. The Food was really tasty - great burgers - and good value
Top tips: get a free minibus, go early or after 2pm, bring a towel, get straight on the bus when you see it
We were sent here by the surly concierge at a Les Jardins de La Koutoubia near J'maa el Fnarr, who claimed his pool was fully booked - it wasn't. He then helpfully suggested we take his mate's taxi to a water park. I told him I didn't want a big place, just something smallish, like a hotel with a small pool, sun beds etc. after acknowledging all this, he changed the name of the water park and sent us on our way! Not the fault of the water park, but really annoying.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasiria Water Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Oasiria Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasiria Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.