We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not for practicing Muslims (in a Muslim country!!!)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasiria Water Park

Oasiria Water Park
Km 4, Route du Barrage | (direction Amizmiz), Chrifia, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-80438
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 62 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Alias : Parc aquatique Marrakech Aquapark Marrakech Waterpark Marrakech Piscine Marrakech Piscine chauffee Marrakech Piscine couverte Marrakech Enfants Marrakech Excursions Marrakech Jardins Marrakech Loisirs Marrakech Sports Marrakech Visiter Marrakech Services : Navette gratuite Parking prive de 400 places Securite 24h/24 Acces aux personnes a mobilite reduite Internet WIFI Maitres Nageurs Sauveteurs diplomes Coachs sportifs professionnels Vestaires avec douches et consignes Boutique avec presse internationale et articles de bain Bureau d'informations touristiques
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not for practicing Muslims (in a Muslim country!!!)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The park has a number of swimming pools and slides and is surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens. There is a free ½ hourly bus to the park from behind the Koutoubia Mosque which we made use of. The toilets, changing rooms and showers were very clean. It was also very quiet.

Negatives:
1. Not one of the best water parks you'll visit in terms of slides\rides but for Morocco what you'd expect.
2. After paying so much money you shouldn’t be charged for deck chairs!
3. Water was cold. We went at the end of May 2013 and it was sunny all day and around 27 degrees so it would need to be much hotter for the water to warm up.
4. No lockers so you have to carry your stuff around with you.
5. Location was around 15 minutes from the city
6. The park does not allow Islamic swimwear such as Burkini’s or long swim shorts which I was totally disgusted by considering it is an Muslim country. Was too late to backout as the kids were looking forward to it so much. We had to pay full adult price to get in and couldn’t get in to the pools. Practicing Muslims would probably have to avoid this park.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    88
    39
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect escape from hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were apprehensive after reading some negative reviews, however, after getting the highly convenient and only 15 minute, free shuttle service from the koutobia, and finding a beautiful gardened oasis at the other end we were made up.

After 4 days in sweltering Marrakech, this was the ideal getaway from the hustle and bustle and the heat.

We thought the entry price was justified, the food we had was 75 dirham for a pizza but tasted great so were more than happy to pay it in the end.

The park was clean, tidy, very well staffed, and the gardens were perfectly maintained and allowed for shady areas, and quiet retreats to sunbathe in.

There were enough slides to be entertaining, though they definitely don't compare with other big water parks you find in Europe. No queues meant they still packed plenty of fun into the day though!

Only problem we had was finding the lockers, they weren't as signposted, but in the shop near the entrance instead. Also, the dark painted wood on some of the bridges gets too hot for comfort when walking around barefooted.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fun break from Marrakech craziness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My two 11 year old sons enjoyed the water park tremendously on a half day visit from Marrakech. We went on a Friday, temperature was 38 degrees, so it provided a welcome respite from the heat and the busy-ness of the great city. Plenty of shade, the loungers are cheap, (cost about 20 dm each), and there's enough variety of pools to keep them amused for at least half a day. A whole day would not be stretching it either. The lazy river was a tad slow, the crazy river only open to 150m tall people and above, but my adventurous son could go on the steep water slides and my cautious son could enjoy that funny squirty climbing frame thingy water parks have these days. They both enjoyed the wave pool. We didn't use the heated outdoor pool, set in a lovely quiet lawn, with cushioned, couched open 'lodges' available for 100 dm, and we couldn't use the indoor olympic pool which was booked for a coaching lesson. We only tried two of the food places - 'Trabouche?' (Fez) burgers, sandwiches and salads, and the cafe (sandwiches, crepes and crisps), nothing to shout home about, but adequate (fries were horrible tho).
Bring your own towels or pay silly prices to buy them there.
Can't say what the free suttle bus to and from was like as we hired a taxi (150 dms return included). It's really not a bad imitation of the Florida water parks, but without the exotic bird life (Discovery Cove).
Relaxing. Fun. Cool. It did the job.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Cold water but lovely grounds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

quite expensive for what it is but lovely grounds, cold water and nice front of house staff. rides were average. a relaxing day to be had though. Great pancakes too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Location very far from the city centre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Not worth the trip as you'll spent hours getting there. it is very far from the city centre. The complex is average with water rides that are similar to some hotels.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasiria Water Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Oasiria Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasiria Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.