We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to relax an cool down ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasiria Water Park

Oasiria Water Park
Km 4, Route du Barrage | (direction Amizmiz), Chrifia, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-80438
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 62 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Alias : Parc aquatique Marrakech Aquapark Marrakech Waterpark Marrakech Piscine Marrakech Piscine chauffee Marrakech Piscine couverte Marrakech Enfants Marrakech Excursions Marrakech Jardins Marrakech Loisirs Marrakech Sports Marrakech Visiter Marrakech Services : Navette gratuite Parking prive de 400 places Securite 24h/24 Acces aux personnes a mobilite reduite Internet WIFI Maitres Nageurs Sauveteurs diplomes Coachs sportifs professionnels Vestaires avec douches et consignes Boutique avec presse internationale et articles de bain Bureau d'informations touristiques
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Lovely place to relax an cool down ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We decided to do one day out of the rumble of crazy town marrakesh. The weather was forecasted to be sunny and that it was! Great idea to go to Oasiria. Yes about 210 MAD p/P. But in our mind that's a fair price! The free pickup with the shuttle included and the really clean and well prepared park justifies the entrance fee. Every slide was open - even we had to wait for one or two till 1pm. The wave pool was started just for us two - me and my girlfriend. Some slides are not so well builded. The seperated sections of the slides are not smooth, so my girl rubbed off her back. That's the only drop of bitterness.
Recommendable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    88
    38
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“excellent for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

loads of cool rides, food on offer at a price, not far to travel. lots to do and great sights from there,

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I volunteered for 2 weeks in morocco and when we had a day off, me and my friend travelled to oasiria from central Marrakech for a day of relaxation and that's what we got! Despite the taxi there being more than we budgeted for (I recommend getting the free oasiria shuttle bus) and the entrance fee, I had the most amazing day. Going during Ramadan we found there was only me and my friend and a few French families in the whole water park. No queues for any rides, lifeguards everywhere, very safe and very clean! The only problem was where to put our bags (they contained passports and valuables) but a very friendly female staff member said she would watch them, and she did, with no problems. Fun rides, nice grass to sunbathe on. One thing I would say is drinks and food are very very pricey!!!! And in July in 53 degree heat, you need a drink!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do not go until the Spring”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

On Oasiria's website it says that some of the pools are closed for the winter, but when we got there we were told that only one indoor heated swimming pool was open and that it would be 200 dirhams each to use it. Fortunately they let us look at the pool before we paid. We didn't go in, but it still cost us a cab there and back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

In Belgium, I have this favorite pool, and I thought that that pool was the coolest in the world...until I saw this one! An outdoors swimming paradise, with everything I could wish for! An amazing day, brought amazing photos and memories I will cherish forever!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasiria Water Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Oasiria Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasiria Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.