We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable day with 3 kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasiria Water Park

Oasiria Water Park
Km 4, Route du Barrage | (direction Amizmiz), Chrifia, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-80438
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 88 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Alias : Parc aquatique Marrakech Aquapark Marrakech Waterpark Marrakech Piscine Marrakech Piscine chauffee Marrakech Piscine couverte Marrakech Enfants Marrakech Excursions Marrakech Jardins Marrakech Loisirs Marrakech Sports Marrakech Visiter Marrakech Services : Navette gratuite Parking prive de 400 places Securite 24h/24 Acces aux personnes a mobilite reduite Internet WIFI Maitres Nageurs Sauveteurs diplomes Coachs sportifs professionnels Vestaires avec douches et consignes Boutique avec presse internationale et articles de bain Bureau d'informations touristiques
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Blackpool
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An enjoyable day with 3 kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We went to Oasiria twice during our recent visit to Marrakech. We used the free transfer which on the whole was fine except for the mad scramble to get on the bus for the return journey, however in fairness on our second trip the park had laid on two buses which was a relief. Not everyone likes to queue like us English!

The children loved the slides and the pool. We found it a relatively expensive day out but it was so hot it was lovely to be out of the heat of the city. The park was spotlessly clean and although most of the staff spoke little English this did not cause us any problems. The lifeguards were quite strict but again this did not cause us any problems. The park was not busy and we enjoyed both of our visits.

We hired a private lodge on both occasions which provided us with shade all day and you could order drinks and food from the restaurant without having to move!

We did take bottles of water in with us the staff did search bags but did not seem concerned that we had these on us.

Would go back if we were ever in Marrakech again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    80
    36
    10
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing In Luxery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Very nice waterpark, very clean and well maintained. Relaxing, with a quiet area for adults. Great place for adults wantingto relax. Even comes with private booths you can hire to relax in.
There is not many slides and can be slightly painfull on the way down, but they do the job. There is a also a fantastic lazy river and wave pull to relax in.
Little pricey for food and difficult to find somewhere open. Took me 45mins to find an open food bar as the park was deserted and it was mid July. So i get the impression it's not a very busy waterpark. Be warned, you can not take your own food inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in the morrocan heat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were in Marrakech for one week and went to the water park 3 times. The kids had a great time and so did we. We hired a lodge and were able to relax at a quiet pool while the kids were having fun. Service at the lodge was great, food was affordable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very pricey and food not that good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

its a nice place to get refreshed in marrakech and i think the owners knows that so they put the price very high to get in. for a familly of 2 adults and 1 kids expect between 70 eur and more for 1 day because you have to eat inside.
food very expensive compared to the quality of food.
we loved the swiming pool with waves the only place for adults beside this all other activities are for kids

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great to escape the city but really pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Is a good place to escape the heat of the city. However,the entrance fee is a lot,especially if you keep in the back of your mind that an unskilled labourer only earns 100dirham a day. During ramadan they say the place is open until sunset,hence,on the first day they closed at six...if your riad doesn't have a swimmingpool its worthwhile to go here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasiria Water Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Oasiria Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasiria Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.