We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Argan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Argan to your Saves list
Riad Argan
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   33, derb Zenka Dika | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Chichester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My second visit to the wonderful Riad Argan and like my last stay it was perfect in every way. Francois was as always the most beautiful and perfect host, helping us to make our trip perfect. Nothing is too much trouble, whether it be organising a trip to the Atlas mountains or helping us find the elusive boutique. Next trip will be in Easter and this time I will bring my family with me. Thank you Francois and Bernard. Monica and her friends x

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
252
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were greeted and made to feel at home by the owner Françoise. All five bedrooms are stylish and ours, "Ivoire", we found very comfortable.
Françoise was happy to arrange a trip for us to the Atlas Mountains all at very reasonable cost. Khadija cooked us delicious food.
We left with lots of great memories and kisses from all the staff.
I would definately recommend Riad Argan for anyone wanting to be right in the heart of it all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had high expectations for Riad Argan, based on all the other positive feedback it's received on this site, and those expectations were more than exceeded by Françoise, Bernard, and their team. It's clear that they enjoy what they do and they care about making you feel welcome and comfortable. From the moment we arrived, Françoise was full of ideas, suggestions, and tips for the city. The staff (Khadija, Mahassin, Habiba, and Soufiene) all were a joy to be around and they went out of their way to make sure we had an amazing stay. The chef, Khadija, served us the best meals we had in Morocco (by far!), and she was more than happy to share her recipes --- she even gave us a Moroccan cooking lesson! It was like having dinner at a good friend's house, and the good friend just happens to be a Top Chef. The Riad is well situated, walking distance to the main attractions in the Medina, and also easily within reach of the new town. (We walked to the Jardins Majorelle in about 40 min, and it's also easy to find a taxi around the Riad if you prefer.) Although it's near the action, it's tucked back in a residential area and is indeed peaceful. We won't hesitate to stay here the next time we're in town.

Room Tip: The Perle room is near the kitchen and main entrance. It's still very peaceful and quiet, but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I must say, we were really amazed by the unique character of the riad. Designed in a very tasteful style full of charm and tranquility.
Our suite (the Sultane suite) was spacious and elegantly designed.
The owners, Françoise & Bernard and the team were marvellous, very kind and helpful.
For our birthday they treated us with flowers and wine !!
Françoise and Bernard take very good care of their guests, and make you feel like at home. We had a luxurious stay and can't wait to come again at Riad Argan !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the perfect stay in Marrakech, it could not be better.
The staff is extremely kind, the rooms are cold enough to sleep, no noice, very good beds, very nice breakfast and dinner,...
Just to find it the first day, you have to do your best :)
10/10, chapeau Françoise and team !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just got back from a trip to Riad Argan....just cant fault the Riad. The staff are so helpful and friendly, Francoise was lovely and full of tips and tricks. The Riad is lovely...after a day out in the manic scooter filled streets you come back to peace and quiet. All rooms looked lovely...Francoise upgraded us to the Ivory Suite on the ground floor as it was so hot. Superb place.

Marrakech is a great place...like an Indiania Jones film, with motor bikes instead of camels, if you havent been...GO!

The haggling tip from Francoise served us well. Offer a 1/4 in haggling i.e. If it 100 dinar offer 25 and meet at 45 - 50...although the shop keepers dont like it at times.

We took a trip up to the water falls and stopped at a mountain house and had tea with the family...all good fun...make sure you have plenty of change (20 dinar notes) for tips.

All in all it was great..we had peace and quiet as well as mad and manic.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, we got ground floor as it was 40 degree's odd outside...if you go in Sept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Riad Argan has everything we look for in a B&B: truly genuine, professional, personal, friendly, stylish and fresh.
It's obvious that the owners Bernard & Françoise have a long experience in this sector. They also have wonderful help from their fantastic employees.

Thank you all for for a wonderful stay and we will come back!
Annie & George

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Argan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Argan

Address: 33, derb Zenka Dika | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Argan 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIAD ARGAN is situated in the heart of Marrakech one of Morocco's most important cultural centers, walking distance to the famous place jamaa El Fna.Accommodation: Three storey Riad: Ground floor: 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, dinning area, living area and dipping pool. Second floor: 3 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms Third floor: a beautiful spacious roof terrace which one can enjoy the evening breeze; Our chef can prepare Moroccan dishes at your request.It's decoration and spirit will make you feel in harmony and a profound feeling of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Riad Argan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Argan Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Argan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.