We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fairytale...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Argan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Argan to your Saves list
Riad Argan
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   33, derb Zenka Dika | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Dendermonde
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A fairytale...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the perfect stay in Marrakech, it could not be better.
The staff is extremely kind, the rooms are cold enough to sleep, no noice, very good beds, very nice breakfast and dinner,...
Just to find it the first day, you have to do your best :)
10/10, chapeau Françoise and team !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
257
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just got back from a trip to Riad Argan....just cant fault the Riad. The staff are so helpful and friendly, Francoise was lovely and full of tips and tricks. The Riad is lovely...after a day out in the manic scooter filled streets you come back to peace and quiet. All rooms looked lovely...Francoise upgraded us to the Ivory Suite on the ground floor as it was so hot. Superb place.

Marrakech is a great place...like an Indiania Jones film, with motor bikes instead of camels, if you havent been...GO!

The haggling tip from Francoise served us well. Offer a 1/4 in haggling i.e. If it 100 dinar offer 25 and meet at 45 - 50...although the shop keepers dont like it at times.

We took a trip up to the water falls and stopped at a mountain house and had tea with the family...all good fun...make sure you have plenty of change (20 dinar notes) for tips.

All in all it was great..we had peace and quiet as well as mad and manic.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, we got ground floor as it was 40 degree's odd outside...if you go in Sept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Riad Argan has everything we look for in a B&B: truly genuine, professional, personal, friendly, stylish and fresh.
It's obvious that the owners Bernard & Françoise have a long experience in this sector. They also have wonderful help from their fantastic employees.

Thank you all for for a wonderful stay and we will come back!
Annie & George

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

What a fantastic holiday. The Riad is in the medina which is a wonderful experience in itself. Staff are amazing so helpful, one day we lay in bed until late, so in true hotel style I expected to have missed breakfast, not here the staff are only interested in giving you exactly what you want from your holiday. I had a wonderful massage and my husband really enjoyed a cooking class, I would recommend you have a meal at the hotel it's wonderful authentic Morrocan cuisine served on the roof terrace in a romantic setting. Rooms are beautiful and air con is very effective, the plunge pool is great for cooling off burning feet after lots of walking. The welcome is great lots of information on where to go what is the correct price to pay and even walked to the main square to get our bearings. The only complaint I have is that the bed was too comfortable, hence one very lazy morning, it's hard to get out! I can't speak highly of this hotel and it's staff stop looking elsewhere and book you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

fantastic place to stay with service that goes above and beyond the norm. the decor is so just so and everything here just shines of perfection. this is the perfect location for spending time in marrakech

Room Tip: we had a suite but had a nosey in the others and all look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Riad Argan is a wonderfull place to stay in Marrakech, we loved th peace an calm of the riad compared to the bustle of the city outside. Françoise and the team were so welcoming and helpfull.
The location is perfect, just five minutes walking from the square.
The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The roof terrace was truly lovely, perfect for the breakfast or or time out with a mint tea at any time.
The dinner was by far the best meal we had in Marrakech, congratulations to the three sisters !!!
I would definitely stay here again an recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Riad Argan is an oasis of calm right in the heart of the medina. It is beautifully furhished with good sized rooms and ensuite bathrooms. Breakfast is taken on the roof top terrace where you can also sun bathe later in the day. It was nice to see that the breakfast was somewhat different every day so that you had something new to try. The service we recieved while staying at Riad Argan was so personal, like nothing we had ever experienced.
We can only highly recommend this Riad.
Françoise and her team make all the difference.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Argan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Argan

Address: 33, derb Zenka Dika | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Argan 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIAD ARGAN is situated in the heart of Marrakech one of Morocco's most important cultural centers, walking distance to the famous place jamaa El Fna.Accommodation: Three storey Riad: Ground floor: 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, dinning area, living area and dipping pool. Second floor: 3 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms Third floor: a beautiful spacious roof terrace which one can enjoy the evening breeze; Our chef can prepare Moroccan dishes at your request.It's decoration and spirit will make you feel in harmony and a profound feeling of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Riad Argan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Argan Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Argan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.