We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and friendly!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Argan

Save Saved
You added Riad Argan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Argan
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   33, derb Zenka Dika | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely and friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

had a super 4 nights here! loved the rooms, the service and the smiles! well located, in the heart of the medina but still very quite. great breakfast!
francois and her staff are really sweet and helpful!
couldn't have asked for better!

Room Tip: ask for the ivory room, its gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
241
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had the most amazing stay at the Riad Argan. Francoise and Bernard and their staff are outstanding. If you stay here you really MUST eat at least one meal there - we were in Marrakech for 4 days and ate a meal there three times - the food was exquisite. The rooms were immaculately clean. There was limited space around the bed - but that wasn't a problem to us- if you are used to the large American hotel rooms it may surprise you though. The staff were very helpful, flexible and served unobtrusively. It was reassuring to have Francoise meet us in the near by car park ( with the pre arranged taxi transfer) . The location is excellent - about a 5 - 10 min walk to the main square and only 1 minutes walk to the nearest 'shops/traders.' The bed was comfortable and they had a safe with a key - so we could safely leave our passports and money in the rooms. I would highly recommend this accommodation - If we return to Marrakech I will definitely book in here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the riad for 4 nights over the Easter weekend and it was fantastic. Francoise & her staff went above & beyond to ensure that our stay in Marrakech was unforgettable. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast is delicious & most significantly, everyone at the riad is incredibly helpful & friendly. We highly recommend this riad for its great location, great accommodation & fantastic host & staff!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The most outstanding feature of this Riad is the superb service. There were some minor issues with the airport pickup that were quickly resolved by our host Francoise. On arrival, Francoise gave us some very useful tips about the best places to go, prices to pay for taxis and were even given a personal guided tour in to the heart of the madina. She further helped with advice on tours to take out of the city and even introduced us to a local agent to make the bookings.The breakfast was excellent and the service efficient and courteous at all times. The room was very comfortable, with an excellent shower and all the mod cons of a hotel. The roof terrace has great views of the mountains and is a relaxing place to enjoy breakfast or an evening drink. We particulary liked the small gazebo area featuring a comfortable seating area. All of the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way at all times to make our stay as pleasant as possible. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Marrakech then look no further than ariad argan! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed to be of a high standard. As the Riad is away from the main roads there is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We arranged a taxi from the airport through Francoise at the riad and she met us at the car park to walk us through the small streets to the riad. We were given mint tea on our arrival and Francoise provided us with a map and highlighted places of interest and what we should expect to pay. We were taken to our room and freshened up before Francoise took us to the bureau de change and to the main square, pointing out landmarks and recommended restaurants on the way. We ate at the roof terrace that evening at the riad and the food was fantastic. Wine and beer is available to buy with your meal. Francoise organised a hammam for us which was a brilliant experience leaving us with very soft skin. She also organised a day's cookery course for us with Fatima which was fantastic, a most enjoyable and insightful day. On our last evening we again ate at the riad as we had enjoyed the meal there so much. We could not fault the hospitality shown to us and would not hesitate in recommending this very central riad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We arrived from the camel trek and had Bernard, the host himself waiting for us in the parking. He guided us the way to the Riad and  when we reached, we were greeted with the mint tea and some snacks. He briefed us with the map and how to go around and also made sure that we are comfortable in our room. Breakfast was awesome and we were well taken care of. The hosts were incredibly great and they made sure that guests feel at home. In the morning Bernard showed us the way around to the Jemma El-Fenna. He accompanied us to the place, advised us on the fares and where to go about and what to see. We had our flight in the eve and before proceeding to the airport we wished to have some snacks in the Riad. They out performed and what we were presented was not snacks but complete meal starting from juice, salad, meal and desert. Not only this, they even packed cookies for our way back. Food prepared by Sofien and sisters is one of the best we had in our complete Morocco trip. Wouldn't have mind having all the meals in the riad itself given a chance. Great hospitality by the hosts.

Few things - We stayed in Chambre musc. Very little leg space on the two sides of the bed and also the rooms do not have locks. There is a locker where u can keep your valuables but the rest you leave it in your room which will not be locked in your absence. The shower area is very small, hence, the water spills all over the restroom when you take shower.

But the hospitality by Francoise and Bernard will force you to discount everything and you will love the place. Great location, just five minutes from the main square. Overall if you are looking for a place where you are not treated as visitors but as personal guests, then Riad Argan is the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Argan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Argan

Address: 33, derb Zenka Dika | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Argan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIAD ARGAN is situated in the heart of Marrakech one of Morocco's most important cultural centers, walking distance to the famous place jamaa El Fna.Accommodation: Three storey Riad: Ground floor: 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, dinning area, living area and dipping pool. Second floor: 3 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms Third floor: a beautiful spacious roof terrace which one can enjoy the evening breeze; Our chef can prepare Moroccan dishes at your request.It's decoration and spirit will make you feel in harmony and a profound feeling of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Riad Argan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Argan Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Argan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.