We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Argan

Save Saved
You added Riad Argan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Argan
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   33, derb Zenka Dika | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
West Molesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have just returned from our amazing three night stay at this wonderful Riad . We were first picked up from the airport promptly taken to our Riad where Francoise met us. She gave us a very informative tour around the medina. Which was very helpful. Nothing was of trouble to all the staff working there. We stayed in the pearl suite which was beautifully and tastefully decorated. Very clean and quite. I would definitely recommend this place to stay. Away from the hustle and bustle of the square but within easy access to everywhere. 5 to 10 mins. Would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    372
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
223
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just returned last night from staying 3 nights at Riad Argan for our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Sultane suite and it was really great, the room was lovely and a decent size. It is extremely friendly, great breakfast and Françoise and the staff cannot do enough to help make your stay a more pleasurable one. The rooms on the upper floor are a little more private, we didn't hear a peep from anyone on our entire stay. The location of the Riad could not be better. All in all, a fantastic stay in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

Room Tip: I do believe the Sultane Suite was the biggest and was really great. It is the furthest away from an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Fantastic Riad. Had a super time in Marrakech for a few days in Jan. Loved staying in the Medina. Riad, small & comfortable. Well placed for souks, Jemaa el-Fnaa & other local attractions. Fantastic hosts, great orientation & taxi transfers all sorted out will minimal fuss. Loved it & would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My friend and I decided to visit Marrakech on the spur of the moment on a Saturday morning after a long week of work. Someone recommended Riad Argan. We immediately called and were able to reserve two rooms for one night. Francoise and Bernard went out of their way to help us see the best of Marrakech in only two days. The riad could not be better located. It was cold and raining while we explored the medina, following the detailed directions of our gracious hosts. So returning to the warmth and coziness of the Riad Argan was a treat. When we were late for our train, Francoise and Bernard gave us another taste of their hospitality and an exhilarating ride to the station. I can't wait to return to Marrakech with my husband and stay at Riad Argan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Argan for a week in early January. Francoise and the staff make you feel like you are a guest of the family rather than a paying customer at a hotel. The location is excellent and the Riad itself is beautiful. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

In short, Riad Argan is fabulous. We booked two rooms with very little notice and yet Francoise and Bernard immediately arranged to have us met by a reliable taxi driver at the train station who escorted us to the riad. You cannot have a better location in the medina than Riad Argan. Its interior is gorgeous. Francoise and Bernard welcomed us with tea and cookies and made us feel instantly at home, it was a cold day but warm and inviting inside. We were there in winter but the rooms and bathrooms had great heating systems. Our hosts helped us plan our whirlwind visit to Marrakech with advice on what to do when in order to be able to see and do the most interesting things possible in the time available (certain souks, an excellent exhibit at the Photography museum and the cafe atop it, palaces, the plaza). But Francoise and Bernard went above and beyond the call of duty to rush us to the train station in time to catch our train, when we ran late because the watch we had had run slow. They tolerated our calls from the plaza with questions with great patience, too. Delightful and I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Riad Argan is the perfect place to stay in Marrakesh. Based on all the rave reviews here we expected a great place to stay and this Riad exceeded all of our expectations. Francois and Bernaud provide us with a warm and cozy home with all the amenities. Their staff of three sisters treateded us like a part of the family.
My sister and I went for my 50th birthday celebration, and from the moment we made the reservations Francois was friendly and thought of everything we needed to make this a special weekend. Francois recomendations for what to do were always on point. When we were thinking about where to buy leather Bernaud even took my sister on his motorbike to show her where the store was. Bernaud and Francois gave us an orientation to town and also made sure that we understood how to bargain what to expect for prices.
The staff was superb,, they treated us with immense kindness and introduced us to the berber culture. Kadija and her sisters ensured that the ambience developed by Francois is carried through every moment of your stay.
The Riad is very close to the Plaza and all the main tourist sites. It is decorated beautifully, and gives you a true Marrakesh feel. Thesmall size makes for an intimate and homey atmosphere. The rooftop patio has a view of the Atlas mountains and is spectacular place to start your morning.
Thank you Francois Bernaud and Kadija for a wonderful stay. .

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautifully decorated, the rooms on the first floor are near the dining so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Argan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Argan

Also Known As:
Riad Argan Hotel Marrakech
Riad Argan Hotel
Address: 33, derb Zenka Dika | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Argan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIAD ARGAN is situated in the heart of Marrakech one of Morocco's most important cultural centers, walking distance to the famous place jamaa El Fna.Accommodation: Three storey Riad: Ground floor: 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, dinning area, living area and dipping pool. Second floor: 3 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms Third floor: a beautiful spacious roof terrace which one can enjoy the evening breeze; Our chef can prepare Moroccan dishes at your request.It's decoration and spirit will make you feel in harmony and a profound feeling of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Riad Argan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Argan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.