We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't love Marrakech, loved Riad Itrane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Itrane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Itrane to your Saves list
Riad Itrane
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   113, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't love Marrakech, loved Riad Itrane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The saving grace of my sister and my trip to Morocco was Riad Itrane. Marrakech was not my fave, the souk is insanity and we were repeatedly disrespected...wouldn't return.

BUT Riad Itrane was blissful and relaxing. Best Breakfast ever! There was an older couple who spent the entire day in the Riad, never left and I know why. Gorgeous grounds, great staff!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    56
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
111
428
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The owners and staff of this very special Riad in the heart of the Medina were more attentive and hospitable than anyone could ever imagine. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food prepared for us when we chose to stay in to eat was absolutely delicious as was the daily breakfast. We particularly enjoyed the evenings on the roof terrace looking out across Marrakech, watching the sun go down and listening to the call to prayer. We had a wonderful holiday and will certainly be recommending this Riad to friends and family. Patrice and Charlotte, our hosts were perfectly charming and we left Marrakech with the feeling that we had gained two new friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear friends,
We are very sensitive when you write:
"Patrice and Charlotte, our hosts Were perfectly charming and we left with the feeling Marrakech Abebooks web HAD Gained two new friends."
We keep a wonderful memory of your stay in our home and we thank you for your kindness.
Thank you again.
Sincerly yours.
Pat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at Riad Itrane in July as a solo traveler. I had a wonderful stay! The staff was extremely friendly and were always attentive to my needs. They arranged for me to have transport to and from the hotel at a very reasonable price. One of the owners, Charlotte, even personally took me shopping! Please try their Moroccan dinner at least one night - it is superb! Abdellatif and the rest of the staff were AMAZING! My room "Agena" was beautiful. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Nakia,
Thank you so much for your nice comment.
We would be delighted to welcome you to our riad for an other time.
We wish you the best.
Friendships.
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The owners and staff make this Riad special. They go out of their way to accommodate their guests and are always on hand. We even went clothes shopping with Charlotte and Patrice!

We spent five nights in the Riad and loved our stay. It is a place of peace and beauty in amongst the chaos of Marrakesh. The rooms are beautiful and the various balconies/roof terraces are the perfect place to sit, have a drink, reflect on your day and look over the Atlas mountains while the sounds from the medina drift up.

The food is fantastic, we had breakfast and dinner at the Riad and they even provided a magnificent birthday cake for my husband's birthday.

I cannot recommend the Riad enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Riad Itrane is the sort of destination one dreams of when planning a holiday. From the moment our bags were collected in a hand cart at the gates to the Medina and delivered to the front door of the riad we knew this was to be a holiday to be remembered. Welcoming, smiling, hard working staff at hand all the time and our hosts Patrice and Charlotte could not have worked harder to make our stay more comfortable. It was a busy week with so much to see and do and everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. Food was outstanding and the design of the riad is such that one gets a true feeling of life in the city while being surrounded by luxury and beautiful design. We could not have asked for anything more.
Liz and Patrick Deuchar

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A very nice friendly place. Breakfast really good but if you book dinner with them it is disappointing. Rooms on terrace good but one has an ant problem from the empty building next door. It is in the old part of Marakech and accessed by porter through small alleys.

Room Tip: Rooms on terrace, we were in Sirus which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello Amita,
We are delighted that your visit to "Riad Itrane" is a good memory.
For the first time you notify us of the presence of ants and we have immediately contacted the specialist to solve the problem and we offered you another nice room.
Thank you so much for your good comment and your visit.
Sincerely your's and best wishes for your family.
Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

As many others have reported. An excellent hotel, made even better by the wonderful hosts, who are supported by the most friendly staff (breakfast is so much more enjoyable when served with a smile and some teasing). The food - breakfasts, and the dinners when we chose to eat at the hotel - was a good combination of French and Moroccan. I would not hesitate in recommending the place to any friend. Really good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
#10 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#7 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#2 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#4 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#34 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#19 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Itrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Itrane

Address: 113, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Itrane 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 2 minutes( 0,300m) on foot from the famous Place Jemaa El Fna, taxis and at the entry of the souk and close to the main monuments, Medersa Ben youssef, Palace Bahia and Baldi, and at the entry of the souks, this authentic and magical Moroccan guest house combines the peace and quiet of a local side street and the bustling excitement of all types of interests in the heart of the picturesque medina and close to the centre of "Gueliz", the modern city. This splendid Riad is the oldest neighborhood, it was completely restored in 2008 with elegance and modernity by Moroccan craftsmen in the respect for tradition. " Riad Itrane" provides three courtyards, with threes, flowers, a fountain, and a superb counter-current swimming pool pool, many terraceswith sun deck where you can enjoy a panoramic view of the Medina, the Atlas mountains and the koutoubia. Comfortable living rooms and a spacious dinning room equipped with fire places will offer you a combination of relaxation and delight. Within this unique setting, a particularly attentive team is at your disposal 24/24h to provide you the highest standard catering services which contribute to the excellent reputation of this guest house. French, English are fluently spoken here. Breakfasts are plentiful and varied, and our delicious lunches and dinners are on demand before 11h00 AM, and at a reasonable price. Special birthday dinner with a birthday cake made by the best pastry of Marrakech. " Riad Itrane" welcomes you in the heart of Marrakech to make your dreams come true within a peaceful and unforgettable setting..." " Itrane" means " star" in Berber language, this "star's guest house" will therefore make your life more radiant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Itrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Itrane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Itrane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.