We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My lovely stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Itrane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Itrane to your Saves list
Riad Itrane
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #38 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My lovely stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Riad Itrane in July as a solo traveler. I had a wonderful stay! The staff was extremely friendly and were always attentive to my needs. They arranged for me to have transport to and from the hotel at a very reasonable price. One of the owners, Charlotte, even personally took me shopping! Please try their Moroccan dinner at least one night - it is superb! Abdellatif and the rest of the staff were AMAZING! My room "Agena" was beautiful. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Nakia,
Thank you so much for your nice comment.
We would be delighted to welcome you to our riad for an other time.
We wish you the best.
Friendships.
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    46
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
344
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The owners and staff make this Riad special. They go out of their way to accommodate their guests and are always on hand. We even went clothes shopping with Charlotte and Patrice!

We spent five nights in the Riad and loved our stay. It is a place of peace and beauty in amongst the chaos of Marrakesh. The rooms are beautiful and the various balconies/roof terraces are the perfect place to sit, have a drink, reflect on your day and look over the Atlas mountains while the sounds from the medina drift up.

The food is fantastic, we had breakfast and dinner at the Riad and they even provided a magnificent birthday cake for my husband's birthday.

I cannot recommend the Riad enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Riad Itrane is the sort of destination one dreams of when planning a holiday. From the moment our bags were collected in a hand cart at the gates to the Medina and delivered to the front door of the riad we knew this was to be a holiday to be remembered. Welcoming, smiling, hard working staff at hand all the time and our hosts Patrice and Charlotte could not have worked harder to make our stay more comfortable. It was a busy week with so much to see and do and everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. Food was outstanding and the design of the riad is such that one gets a true feeling of life in the city while being surrounded by luxury and beautiful design. We could not have asked for anything more.
Liz and Patrick Deuchar

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A very nice friendly place. Breakfast really good but if you book dinner with them it is disappointing. Rooms on terrace good but one has an ant problem from the empty building next door. It is in the old part of Marakech and accessed by porter through small alleys.

Room Tip: Rooms on terrace, we were in Sirus which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello Amita,
We are delighted that your visit to "Riad Itrane" is a good memory.
For the first time you notify us of the presence of ants and we have immediately contacted the specialist to solve the problem and we offered you another nice room.
Thank you so much for your good comment and your visit.
Sincerely your's and best wishes for your family.
Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

As many others have reported. An excellent hotel, made even better by the wonderful hosts, who are supported by the most friendly staff (breakfast is so much more enjoyable when served with a smile and some teasing). The food - breakfasts, and the dinners when we chose to eat at the hotel - was a good combination of French and Moroccan. I would not hesitate in recommending the place to any friend. Really good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We recently stayed 6 nights in Riad Itrane together with 3 other couples and had a wonderful stay. The owners of the Riad, Patrice and Charlotte, could not have been more gracious hosts! All the staff at Itrane were polite and helpful, and together they ensured that our stay was both relaxing and enjoyable. Arrangements for excursions from the city were made efficiently and the trips to the Atlas Mountains and to the port of Essaouira were excellent breaks from the busy medina of Marrakech. The food in the Riad was excellent, both at breakfast and a couple of delicious evening meals. The contrast between the peace and tranquillity of Itrane and the more intense sights and smells of the Marrakech medina made for a fabulous compromise, especially as Itrane is only a two minute walk from the central Place Jaama el Fna. Our trip to Marrakech was made in mid July, probably the hottest time of the year, however, returning each day to the cool plunge pool in Riad Etrane certainly helped to make the whole experience both comfortable and relaxing. I would recommend this Riad to anyone ... it's truly exceptional!!

Room Tip: Aside from the mid-day heat, the rooms on the roof terrace with their own small balconies are highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just returned from a 3 day trip to Marrakech, staying at the Riad Itrane and cannot fault it in any way. The service was exceptional, always with a smile and very attentive, the breakfast and dinner was good, our accommodation in the Urantia suite was clean, spacious and had a wonderful private roof terrace and the location to the main square was so close yet still peacefully located enough to escape the main buzz. The manager spoke good English and booked us a ham man experience at the wonderful Bains De Marrakech and a lovely meal at a roof top restaurant, Le Fondouk. I would highly recommend this Riad as a place to stay, especially if its your first visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello,
Your comment is a real compliment for us and we thank you warmly.
We look forward to seeing you for a new experience.
Sincerely yours.
Pat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Itrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Itrane

Address: 113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Itrane 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 2 minutes( 0,300m) on foot from the famous Place Jemâa El Fna, taxis and souks, this magical place combines the peace and quiet of a local side street and the busstling excitement of all types of interests in the heart of the picturesque medina and the centre of Guéliz, the modern city.This splendid Riad is the oldest neighborhood, it was completely restored in 2008 with elegance and modernity by Moroccan craftsmen in the respect for tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Itrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Itrane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Itrane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.