We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Itrane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Itrane to your Saves list
Riad Itrane
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #43 of 1,066 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A very nice friendly place. Breakfast really good but if you book dinner with them it is disappointing. Rooms on terrace good but one has an ant problem from the empty building next door. It is in the old part of Marakech and accessed by porter through small alleys.

Room Tip: Rooms on terrace, we were in Sirus which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello Amita,
We are delighted that your visit to "Riad Itrane" is a good memory.
For the first time you notify us of the presence of ants and we have immediately contacted the specialist to solve the problem and we offered you another nice room.
Thank you so much for your good comment and your visit.
Sincerely your's and best wishes for your family.
Patrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    46
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
98
336
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

As many others have reported. An excellent hotel, made even better by the wonderful hosts, who are supported by the most friendly staff (breakfast is so much more enjoyable when served with a smile and some teasing). The food - breakfasts, and the dinners when we chose to eat at the hotel - was a good combination of French and Moroccan. I would not hesitate in recommending the place to any friend. Really good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We recently stayed 6 nights in Riad Itrane together with 3 other couples and had a wonderful stay. The owners of the Riad, Patrice and Charlotte, could not have been more gracious hosts! All the staff at Itrane were polite and helpful, and together they ensured that our stay was both relaxing and enjoyable. Arrangements for excursions from the city were made efficiently and the trips to the Atlas Mountains and to the port of Essaouira were excellent breaks from the busy medina of Marrakech. The food in the Riad was excellent, both at breakfast and a couple of delicious evening meals. The contrast between the peace and tranquillity of Itrane and the more intense sights and smells of the Marrakech medina made for a fabulous compromise, especially as Itrane is only a two minute walk from the central Place Jaama el Fna. Our trip to Marrakech was made in mid July, probably the hottest time of the year, however, returning each day to the cool plunge pool in Riad Etrane certainly helped to make the whole experience both comfortable and relaxing. I would recommend this Riad to anyone ... it's truly exceptional!!

Room Tip: Aside from the mid-day heat, the rooms on the roof terrace with their own small balconies are highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just returned from a 3 day trip to Marrakech, staying at the Riad Itrane and cannot fault it in any way. The service was exceptional, always with a smile and very attentive, the breakfast and dinner was good, our accommodation in the Urantia suite was clean, spacious and had a wonderful private roof terrace and the location to the main square was so close yet still peacefully located enough to escape the main buzz. The manager spoke good English and booked us a ham man experience at the wonderful Bains De Marrakech and a lovely meal at a roof top restaurant, Le Fondouk. I would highly recommend this Riad as a place to stay, especially if its your first visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello,
Your comment is a real compliment for us and we thank you warmly.
We look forward to seeing you for a new experience.
Sincerely yours.
Pat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was apprehensive about going to Marrakech but I researched Riad's and booked Riad Itrane for myself and 2 kids. Marrakech was a little overwhelming when we arrived but Charlotte arranged a car for us and a porter to take our bags and walk us to the Riad. I became more apprehensive as we walked through the square and into the streets of the Medina. As we went through the big front door of Riad Itrane, we immediately felt at ease, comfortable and safe. We had a fantastic dinner by the pool, our room was lovely and the staff we absolutely fantastic. We stayed 5 days and had a marvellous experience. Really enjoyed Marrakech and will be back. Riad Itrane is the best.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were great. Quiet and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I can highly recommend this riad to anyone who enjoys a charming and warm atmosphere and very lovely hosts. After having spent a marvellous week at Riad Itrane at the end of January, beginning February I went back in June again. The owners of the riad, Charlotte and Patrice, and their fabulous crew had made my sister-in-law and me feel so much at home when we first stayed with them in winter, there was no place I'd rather stay as at this charming and authentic place in the medina of Marrakech. The transfer from the airport was again well organized and it was great to see Jalal again who had been driving us to the Ourika Valley during our first trip to Marrakech.
It was overwhelming to meet all of the lovely staff again. Karima, the fantastic cook had prepared my favorite tajine, I appreciated the lovely ambiente and decoration in my bedroom and felt like a queen when I was served a drink up at the terrace overlooking the medina, the majestic Atlas mountain on one and the Black Mountains at the other side. The location is extraordinary - so close to the souks and to the Djemaa el fna square. It is very peaceful and quiet at night and the enormously thick walls absorb the lively sounds of the busy street life during the day as well.
Breakfast can't be topped and again, I enjoyed the dinners at the riad much more than the dining in recommended restaurants due to Karima's excellent cuisine. Abdel, Hamid and Abdou are at all times doing their best to make one's stay as perfect as possible. During the absence of the owners, they were giving their very best to ensure that the spirit of hospitality created by Charlotte and Patrice was kept at the same high level. Many heartfelt thanks for all the useful information, the interesting discussions we had and the shared moments. I'll miss you until I'll be back again. And I definitely will!

Room Tip: Altair and Antares Suites are both highly recommended. Large individually furnished suites with cozy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Riad Itrane is truly an oasis in the relentless buzz of Marrakech. Superb hosts, brilliant, attentive staff who provided us with lots of local tips. Beautiful rooms with a wonderful ambience. The food was fabulous and the location fantastic; only a stroll to bargaining in the Souks! The greatest compliment we can give is, when we left after our 4 night stay, we felt as though we were leaving family. Many thanks for making our time in Marrakech very special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Itrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Itrane

Address: 113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,066 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Itrane 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 2 minutes( 0,300m) on foot from the famous Place Jemâa El Fna, taxis and souks, this magical place combines the peace and quiet of a local side street and the busstling excitement of all types of interests in the heart of the picturesque medina and the centre of Guéliz, the modern city.This splendid Riad is the oldest neighborhood, it was completely restored in 2008 with elegance and modernity by Moroccan craftsmen in the respect for tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Itrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Itrane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Itrane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.