We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't trust the hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Itrane

Save Saved
You added Riad Itrane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Itrane
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€90 (EUR)
Ranked #49 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Lisboa
1 review
“Don't trust the hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I agree that the hotel is very charming and people are very polite with custommers. However the breakfast is very poor. And you cannot trust the hotel employees. We had an arrangement with a taxi driver to take us to Casablanca for 900 MAD, and the receptionist told me that he could provide the same service for 1.320 MAD with the very reliable hotel chaufeur, who speaks fluently english and french and has a black high quality Mercedes. I prefered the hotel chaufeur because I had a plane to catch at casablanca and did not want to run any risk. I was suprised when we got to the car because it was a Casablanca Taxi, that did not work at all with the hotel and could not speak english nor a decent french. He just arrived with a client from casablanca and was paid less than 600 MAD, for sure, because he was about to return empty to his working area. We were completedly fooled by the recepcionist.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chachalyon, Propriétaire at Riad Itrane, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We conducted our investigation, in fact, our driver at the last minute was not able to carry you, therefore, in urgency, he has called to one of his colleague, to assure your transport to Casablanca,however, he forget to inform the riad and the staff.
Our team is not dishonest and we regret this incident, it is the first time and we will take care for the future that it will not happens again.
Our breakfasts are composed by black tea or mint tea, black coffee or milk and chocolate, fresh orange juice, bread, homemade cake, pancakes made, five kinds of home cooked jams, honey, butter, cheese and eggs more fried or omelettes...
The quality of our breakfasts is confirmed by all our customers, this is one of our strengths.
We are pleased that you particularly liked the charm of our riad and politeness of our staff.
Thank you for your visit and your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    487
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
90
315
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
xxx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The Riad is lovely, clean, tidy, wonderful. Food really nice and service perfect. All people have been really nice and available with us. Abdel, Abdo and Yusef gave us the smile and gentleness that a guest needs, with familiarity.
Thank you very much
M.V.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detmold, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Riad Itrane is an absolutely beautiful, clean and relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle of the often hectic maze of the market square located in the centre of Medina. The room we stayed in (the Sirus suite a believe its called) had its own rooftop terrace, where we were able to relax and stargaze throughout the night.
They also serve a great breakfast every morning, with some of the best coffee I've drank in a long time! I would 100 percent recommend this hotel, it's absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: We stayed at the top in the sirus suite, very quite, with a beautiful rooftop with views across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Riad Itrane is a wonderful place to stay. All the staff are kind, friendly and helpful and it is in a great location. The room was very clean and we were offered towels for our trip to the beach in Essouria. Dinner was delicious and very reasonable priced. We enjoyed our stay there very much and we would highly recommend staying here if planning a trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A jewel of a find, in the heart of the medina. A tranquil haven and the staff, Yussef, Abdo and Abdel were really helpful and welcoming. We ate at the riad a couple of nights and the food was delicious. Jane and Paul

Room Tip: Ask for the extra wide bed. The room is on the second floor.. Book a trip to the Atlas Mountain fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived in the evening and were very pleased that we had arranged a transfer from the staion as the riad is down a small alley only a few minutes walk from the main square of Djemma El Fnaa.The whole place was very clean and well maintained and was a beautiful peaceful retreat from the bustle of Marrakech We had a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the included breakfast was plentiful.

However the rooms do not have keys but bolts both inside and out and during one siesta another guest tried to enter our room and then in their confusion bolted us in. Luckily we were soon released but a change to the door locking mechanisms would be a good idea! There is wifi - but it didn't work in the room; there is cable TV - but only one English channel. But who wants to watch TV or surf the net when there is all of Marrakech to explore just outside the front door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Riad is wonderfully clean, light and airy but authentically traditional and beautifully kept. The staff are very pleasant, always available and work hard at making your stay pleasant. The roof terrace is exceptional with lots of private areas where you can relax and get away from the chaos of Marrakech and there is a pleasant pool to cool off in the central courtyard. The location is perfect being only a short walk from the Djema El Fnaa down a quiet alleyway that is not intimidating as some can be in Marrakech. Could not have made a better choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Itrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Itrane

Address: 113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Itrane 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 2 minutes( 0,300m) on foot from the famous Place Jemâa El Fna, taxis and souks, this magical place combines the peace and quiet of a local side street and the busstling excitement of all types of interests in the heart of the picturesque medina and the centre of Guéliz, the modern city.This splendid Riad is the oldest neighborhood, it was completely restored in 2008 with elegance and modernity by Moroccan craftsmen in the respect for tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Riad Itrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Itrane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Itrane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.