We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but possibly a bit overpriced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Itrane

Save Saved
You added Riad Itrane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Itrane
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€90 (EUR)
Ranked #48 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good but possibly a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with a friend last week. We were only there one night and chose the riad based on TripAdvisor reviews.

The riad is in a great location, very close to the souk but the street it is in is very quiet. It is really nicely decorated and is very pretty.

The room was nice and well-looked-after, as was the riad in general. However, the hot water in the shower didn't last long and the shower ended up being cold.

The roof terrace was beautiful, we spent a morning sunbathing there before heading out of Marrakech to Essaouira.

Breakfast was pretty standard - bread, pancakes, orange juice etc. Nothing too spectacular, but nice and included in the price (as was the case with all the places we stayed).

Overall, I liked the place, mainly for the location and how well-maintained it is. However, having stayed at several other places during my trip, I am not sure the price, which was considerably higher than everywhere else we stayed, was entirely justified.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    488
    45
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
90
316
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We were delighted with this Riad in Marrakech. Arriving at the end of March for two nights, after a week of trekking in the Sahara, we were pleased to find this Riad, quiet, clean and very welcoming. The staff were polite, efficient and helpful. the room was spacious and bright. Bathroom was well fitted and all amenities were in working order. The sun terrace was beautiful. I would recommend this to any traveller wishing to stay within the Medina.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We chose the Riad Itrane based on Tripadvisor reviews, and have been very happy with the result. The hotel is located down a narrow corridor off the souk near the main square. This means it has the great combination of being convenient to all the action, but far enough away not to be noisy. The rooms feel "authentic" but still have all amenities including very fast Wi-Fi (useful as we didn't arrange for an international data plan for our phones). A small confusion over how to swipe our American style credit card resulted in immediate attention by Patrice, the owner, even though he was away in France (and a very kind compensation for my trouble). The staff were all friendly and helpful; always smiling.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Myself and my friend had an enjoyable stay in this riad. The riad is very nice with beautiful decor. It is situated in a peaceful alley. Once you go out from this alley it gets very hectic. The location is very safe but overall I felt that all of Marrakesh is quite safe. The staff were very friendly and gave us tips on what to visit. Although breakfast starts at 8am, on three occasions we had to leave the hotel earlier and they still prepared us the breakfast which is also very rich, diverse and abundant. The terrace of the hotel is also lovely and offers nice views over the city, especially at sunset. The only downside is that we could easily hear noises coming from the adjacent room so one must keep very quiet but overall the stay was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

An awesome place and ideal retreat from the huzzle and buzzle of marrakech! The fine breakfast each morning and the very hospitable and helpful staffs especially Abdou and Hamid! THANK YOU GUYS FOR MAKING OUR STAY MORE COMFORTABLE AND CONVENIENT we can only highly recommend this very clean and lovely riad .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We've had a very pleasant and comfortable stay in Riad Itrane, and we enjoyed it very very much! Great hospitality and a warm welcoming place. Just the right size. Food and service are excellent. It was wonderful to relax in the riad with a good book and moroccan tea in beautiful surroundings. We got great advices for alternative restaurants, which we really enjoyed. They arranged a trip to the Atlas-mountains for us, a great chauffeur with lots of knowledge! We enjoyed it very much. The nature and surroundings of Marrakech are very different from the city, and interesting to investigate.
The owners have a good eye for details, colours and harmony, the riad feels very authentic. The staff is nice and charming, we felt we were in the best hands all the time! We wish them all the best in the future!
Marrakech as a city has wonderful architecture (inside the walls) and the local craftsmen are superb in woodcarving, metal-work, leather and carpets. The food is very good, and the inhabitants are very friendly and helpsome. But you never know if they are begging for money after showing you the way around a corner. That's a pity.
The "big square" is a lively place, but the traffic is a mess. Be aware! The only place we could find a trash-bin was in the riad, the roads in the city feels a bit "dirty". Before you go shopping in the souks, it can be practical to visit the "state-operated" cooperative for arts and crafts: "Ensemble Artisanal" . They have fixed prices, often lower than what you can find in the souks after bargaining.

Room Tip: It was a very good feeling to wake up in a harmonic and beautiful authentic room. But the beds cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in February and found it be very very good accommodation. Marrakech itself is a bit confronting but you quickly get used to that. The position is excellent. Walking distance to everything BUT still very very quiet when you are inside the Riad. Really helpful people work here and there English is fairly good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Itrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Itrane

Address: 113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Itrane 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 2 minutes( 0,300m) on foot from the famous Place Jemâa El Fna, taxis and souks, this magical place combines the peace and quiet of a local side street and the busstling excitement of all types of interests in the heart of the picturesque medina and the centre of Guéliz, the modern city.This splendid Riad is the oldest neighborhood, it was completely restored in 2008 with elegance and modernity by Moroccan craftsmen in the respect for tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Riad Itrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Itrane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Itrane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.