We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent riad away from the chaos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Itrane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Itrane to your Saves list
Riad Itrane
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   113, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent riad away from the chaos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Myself and my friend had an enjoyable stay in this riad. The riad is very nice with beautiful decor. It is situated in a peaceful alley. Once you go out from this alley it gets very hectic. The location is very safe but overall I felt that all of Marrakesh is quite safe. The staff were very friendly and gave us tips on what to visit. Although breakfast starts at 8am, on three occasions we had to leave the hotel earlier and they still prepared us the breakfast which is also very rich, diverse and abundant. The terrace of the hotel is also lovely and offers nice views over the city, especially at sunset. The only downside is that we could easily hear noises coming from the adjacent room so one must keep very quiet but overall the stay was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    55
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
423
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen, Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

An awesome place and ideal retreat from the huzzle and buzzle of marrakech! The fine breakfast each morning and the very hospitable and helpful staffs especially Abdou and Hamid! THANK YOU GUYS FOR MAKING OUR STAY MORE COMFORTABLE AND CONVENIENT we can only highly recommend this very clean and lovely riad .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We've had a very pleasant and comfortable stay in Riad Itrane, and we enjoyed it very very much! Great hospitality and a warm welcoming place. Just the right size. Food and service are excellent. It was wonderful to relax in the riad with a good book and moroccan tea in beautiful surroundings. We got great advices for alternative restaurants, which we really enjoyed. They arranged a trip to the Atlas-mountains for us, a great chauffeur with lots of knowledge! We enjoyed it very much. The nature and surroundings of Marrakech are very different from the city, and interesting to investigate.
The owners have a good eye for details, colours and harmony, the riad feels very authentic. The staff is nice and charming, we felt we were in the best hands all the time! We wish them all the best in the future!
Marrakech as a city has wonderful architecture (inside the walls) and the local craftsmen are superb in woodcarving, metal-work, leather and carpets. The food is very good, and the inhabitants are very friendly and helpsome. But you never know if they are begging for money after showing you the way around a corner. That's a pity.
The "big square" is a lively place, but the traffic is a mess. Be aware! The only place we could find a trash-bin was in the riad, the roads in the city feels a bit "dirty". Before you go shopping in the souks, it can be practical to visit the "state-operated" cooperative for arts and crafts: "Ensemble Artisanal" . They have fixed prices, often lower than what you can find in the souks after bargaining.

Room Tip: It was a very good feeling to wake up in a harmonic and beautiful authentic room. But the beds cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in February and found it be very very good accommodation. Marrakech itself is a bit confronting but you quickly get used to that. The position is excellent. Walking distance to everything BUT still very very quiet when you are inside the Riad. Really helpful people work here and there English is fairly good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Fantastic place to stay; very calm, tranquil, caring, central and beautiful.
Charlotte and Patrice make your stay an experience of happiness. They are so helpful and interested in what you would like to do, and then help you to do it. Abdou and Hamid, as well as all the girls who work there, are also very caring and helpful.
We hope to return, and would not stay anywhere else in Marrakech.

Room Tip: At Itrane they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla, España
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Riad Itrane is a wonderful place to stay. It's 5 minutes from the main square in Marrakech. The hosts and staff are very pleasant people who make an effort to ensure a pleasant stay. One morning we had to leave the Riad before 7 am and the host was up overseeing the preparation of our breakfast even though we had said that just some bread left on the table would be sufficient.
The rooms are very comfortable. Our room had a king size bed and a separate sitting area. The restoration was done with taste. The only thing I thought odd about the room was the "bookcase" that was there in lieu of a wardrobe, though I guess this was due to the lack of space in the room.
The public area of the hotel, which we never used since we were out all day, was beautiful, with a small pool in the center of the courtyard. You could have dinner in the public area at night though we didn't try this experience.
My only warning would be to those who sleep lightly since from our room we could hear clearly the chattering and clink of cutlery against plates of the people having dinner downstairs, though it was early. Fortunately for me I was so exhausted from walking around the city that it didn't impede me from falling fast asleep.
I would highly recommend this Riad to anyone going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Delightful moroccan Inn down a secondary alley (read quiet) situated a few minutes walk from the huge marketplaces and the main old town square which is alive with shops, food vendors and even snake charmers.
The personal attention from all the staff was excellent and we never had trouble with their English. Everything from freshly cooked breakfast (with divine freshly squeezed prange juice) to giving directions, booking tours and even arranging laundry
was handled efficiently.
We would recommend using the porter service on the way in and out as the Riad is difficult to find the first time.
We found the optional dining in at the Riad to be one of the best meals we had on our holiday: excellent Moroccan eating

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#14 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#9 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
#10 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#7 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#30 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Itrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Itrane

Address: 113, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Itrane 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 2 minutes( 0,300m) on foot from the famous Place Jemaa El Fna, taxis and at the entry of the souk and close to the main monuments, Medersa Ben youssef, Palace Bahia and Baldi, and at the entry of the souks, this authentic and magical Moroccan guest house combines the peace and quiet of a local side street and the bustling excitement of all types of interests in the heart of the picturesque medina and close to the centre of "Gueliz", the modern city. This splendid Riad is the oldest neighborhood, it was completely restored in 2008 with elegance and modernity by Moroccan craftsmen in the respect for tradition. " Riad Itrane" provides three courtyards, with threes, flowers, a fountain, and a superb counter-current swimming pool pool, many terraceswith sun deck where you can enjoy a panoramic view of the Medina, the Atlas mountains and the koutoubia. Comfortable living rooms and a spacious dinning room equipped with fire places will offer you a combination of relaxation and delight. Within this unique setting, a particularly attentive team is at your disposal 24/24h to provide you the highest standard catering services which contribute to the excellent reputation of this guest house. French, English are fluently spoken here. Breakfasts are plentiful and varied, and our delicious lunches and dinners are on demand before 11h00 AM, and at a reasonable price. Special birthday dinner with a birthday cake made by the best pastry of Marrakech. " Riad Itrane" welcomes you in the heart of Marrakech to make your dreams come true within a peaceful and unforgettable setting..." " Itrane" means " star" in Berber language, this "star's guest house" will therefore make your life more radiant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Itrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Itrane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Itrane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.