We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Itrane

Save Saved
You added Riad Itrane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Itrane
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I can't say enough wonderful things about the Riad Itrane in Marrakesh and about its owners and staff. We recently spent 4 nights in this lovely "home away from home". Amidst the noise and chaos of the main square and souks sits this beautiful oasis. Although the walk through the square and down the alleyways was a little daunting, once we entered this lovely riad we felt safe and secure and marveled at the tranquility. Patrice and Charlotte made us feel more like family than just visitors and the entire staff (Abdou, Reda, Karima and Fatima) were there to take care of our every need. For two women traveling alone in a strange land, we could not have felt more safe. The food was always delicious and fresh and the staff helped us with tours and the local customs. You always expect your accommodations to be comfortable and clean (and ours definitely were) but the service and friendliness went far beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend Riad Itrane to anyone who is planning a trip to Marrakech. You will be doing yourself a favor by staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    487
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
90
315
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Riad Itrane is the perfect recluse; it truly is paradise within the crazy walls of the Marrakesh medina. It is tranquil, exotic, beautifully decorated, very clean, and the pool provides a great way to cool off after a long day of exploring. The staff are kind and so attentive, especially Reda (one of the hotel managers and perhaps one of the kindest human beings we've ever met). The staff always go the extra mile to help you feel taken care of and special; they offered to shine our teapots that we bought in the market, prepared personal breakfasts for us whenever we woke up, and always offered us fresh tea. Best of all, when we came back to our room one day, the word 'LOVE' decorating our bed in real flowers. Reda and Abdou (the other hotel manager) will help you plan your day trips, too - just be very specific about what you're looking for. The location is also fantastic - a five minute walk to the Main Square. The one thing we'd advise against is ordering the Riad dinners - they're very, very pricey. The food is delicious, true, but you can find the same mouth-watering delicacies within the city itself (for much cheaper). Stay here!

Room Tip: Stay in the Ophelia room, if you can! Stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Riad Itrane which is perfectly situated close to the main square and the souks. Do not be dismayed initially when following your guide (and luggage) through the main square and down an alley to the front door, what is revealed behind it is beautiful and peaceful. The owners, Charlotte & Patrice, together with Abdou, Reda, Karima and Fatima were very friendly and welcoming and combined to make our stay a truly memorable experience. The clean and comfortable accommodation maintained the traditional Moroccan style. The food was delicious and we could have breakfast and dinner at our leisure. Although we had organized some of our own excursions in advance, Charlotte & Patrice were able to advise and book additional trips - nothing was too much trouble for them. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Riad Itrane. Diane E

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great little riad, just off the main square in Morocco. Spent about 6 days here and no one could have made us feel more welcome. We ate here on our first evening, and I can recommend it for a great taste of local food and friendly service. The breakfast was plentiful and kept coming and was more than enough to fuel up for a day of sightseeing.

Our room was clean and spacious and had a great view over the rest of the city, with a small outside area to chill out with a cold beer in the evening (helpfully provided!)

Abdel was kind enough to help us buy some tagines so that we didn't pay tourist prices.

I would recommend this to family and friends when they are headed to Marrakesh in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I spend 5 days in the Riad Itrane with my family.
The combination between the crowded city and the peaceful Riad was perfect. Always only a few streets away, the Riad Itrane is in the heart of the city. The day started with a great breakfast, fresh orange juice and pancakes. Patrice, Charlotte, Abdel and Reda, gave us a lot of tips where to go and what to do. They also organized a tour to the nearby mountains.The rooms and bathrooms are beautiful and comfortable. The pool was the perfect place to cool down after a long day outside in the heat. We also chose to have dinner at the Riad. On a wonderful decorated table delicious dinners were served. Any extra wishes were taken into consideration.
We also got the chance to meet a lot of international people and at the same time had the possibility to have our privacy as if there was no one else.
The Riad Itrane was the perfect place to stay for us and we will certainly come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location, the owners, the place and the breakfast, was all first rate. The owners made sure we were comfortable on a daily basis and would look things up for us if needed. In true vacation spirit!

Room Tip: We only were in our room so we can't say anything about other rooms, however, we met people who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have recently returned from a 2-centre trip to Morocco and spent the first 4 days at the Riad Itrane.

This is a delightful residence close to the central square in Marrakech and the owners Patrice and Charlotte are particularly welcoming.

We were upgraded to a suite,which was very kind and enjoyed the hospitality offered by the team.

There is a lovely small pool on the ground floor and beautiful terraces on the top with spectacular views all over the city-great to spend an hour or so with a glass of wine!(They have stocks of wine and beer).

Breakfast(continental)is provided whenever you want-even as early as 6am !

We requested dinner one evening and had a wonderful meal right next to the pool-the staff went out of their way to ensure that my wife,who is vegetarian,was well catered for..

When you are first are'escorted'from the main square to the Riad down what looks like a back alley you may wonder what lies ahead-however once inside all your fears disappearI would recommend this Riad to all cuples young or old who are looking for a relaxing stay with peace and quiet but very close to the hustle and bustle of the central square area.

Dale and Hilary Heathcote

Room Tip: Book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Itrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Itrane

Address: 113. Derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Itrane 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 2 minutes( 0,300m) on foot from the famous Place Jemâa El Fna, taxis and souks, this magical place combines the peace and quiet of a local side street and the busstling excitement of all types of interests in the heart of the picturesque medina and the centre of Guéliz, the modern city.This splendid Riad is the oldest neighborhood, it was completely restored in 2008 with elegance and modernity by Moroccan craftsmen in the respect for tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Riad Itrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Itrane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Itrane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.