We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful riad and fantastic staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar More

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar More to your Saves list
Riad Dar More
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   44 derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #435 of 1,123 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful riad and fantastic staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

We had a great stay in this riad, including a cooking lesson and shopping in the markets beforehand for the food! Eating our hard work (!) on the rood top terrace with a bottle of wine topped it off nicely! Very stylish decor and really comfy beds too! The staff were really friendly and helpful - definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    52
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
121
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in Dominique's beautiful and stylish Riad. She and her staff were friendly, helpful and unobtrusively efficient. The breakfasts had different items each day. We had dinner on the first night (need to order in the morning) which was excellent and as good as meals we had in more expensive resaurants in Marrakech. The Riad is located in a very quiet street, the local Mosque is close so you do hear the calls to prayer, but I imagine that will be true in most places in the old town of Marrakech. Overall a wonderful stay and we would certianly say at Riad Dar More again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Riad Dar More is not a five star hotel and does not pretend to be one, but is a stylish, service oriented, boutique hotel suited for couples and independent travelers. Dominque runs the place with great passion for details and guests, recommending and making reservations at great hammams and restaurants, and we would think of no better place to stay when returning to Marrakech. Like in many other boutique hotels, the design sometimes seems more important than functionality at Riad Dar More, but it is more of a nuisance than a real problem.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

As soon as we saw the riad we knew we had chosen well - the location wasbrilliant 5 minutes from the jemel el fna and 10 mins to all good restaurants. The riad itself was such good value for money - the rooms were to avery high standard and the service was very good!

They also offer to book reservations at restaurants - which was very useful as they were very busy still this time of year! As well as organised a day trip to the atlas mountains for us -which i cant recommend more as you get to see a different side of the hustle and bustle of marrakesh. - Ask for Mustafa to guide you - who isabrilliant and very relaxed.

Dont panic about finding yourway round - they will give you a brilliant map to get to the main sites, but from there get lost - its much more fun and all the locals will point you back to the right direction.
There is a brilliant restaurant called the tangia a couple of minutes away, as well as shops that sell all the things that you didnt have time to buy at the souks. There is also a bureau de change very near the riad , which you will definatly need to go to before you go out to the souks to get change!

to sum it up in three words - go there now!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

The owner Dominique had arranged a car to meet us at the airport. The taxi obviously can't take you directly to the riad due to the winding alleyways so your luggage is then transferred to a 'cart' (give approx 20 dirhams to the man who pushes it) and you walk to the riad, about 5 mins away. From the hustle and bustle outside, it's hard to imagine how peaceful and welcoming the riad would be. When we arrived, we were shown around the small riad by one of Dominiques delightful staff and offered mint tea and cake. Dominique has decorated the riad in a very stylish and interesting way. It looks like it could have been plucked straight out of an interiors magazine. There is a lovely lounge where you can relax, and a wonderful roof terrace where we had breakfast every day. What really made the stay for us, apart from the comfortable and stylish feel to the riad, was Dominique. She could not have been more welcoming. She gave us some great ideas of places to visit/restaurants etc and made reservations for us. (Definately go to la Mamounia! Fabulous!) Nothing was too much trouble for her. A most delightful lady with a fabulous riad. We really couldn't think of anything that needed improving. One tip though- bring earplugs as the morning prayer call from the mosque next door starts at approx 5am! Having said that, it only lasts a few minutes and we fell back to sleep straightaway. We didn't eat dinner at the Riad but wished we had as the dinner we saw being served to some other guests looked amazing! I would thoroughly recommend Riad dar More. We had a fantastic time in Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We vacationed in Spain, Portugal and Marrakesh. The Riad dar More was a completely renovated, charmingly decorated and near to all the major tourist attractions. The rooms were nicely appointed, very clean with large modern and artistic baths. Dominique was a great hostess (speaks english and french) and she and her staff made you feel very comfortable. We would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to marrakesh! We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My partner and I just spent the last two nights at Riad Dar More. The Riad was competely beyond our expectations. We arrived and were immediately welcomed by Dominique and her warm and wonderful staff (especially Yahir (spelling?) The Riad was just built so everything is new, including the amazing roof terrace. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We felt like we were staying at a very cool W Hotel with a French/Moroccan theme. Dominique was always around/available to give us tour recommendations and to make dinner reservations for us. She also arranged for a driver to pick us up at the train station which was very welcome. We will absolutely stay here again and a big THANK YOU to Dominique for helping us to have such an amazing time in Marrakech. xoxo, Nick & Ricardo

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar More

Address: 44 derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #435 of 1,123 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar More 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar More Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.