We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ambre et Epices

Save Saved
You added Riad Ambre et Epices to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Ambre et Epices
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   89 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #108 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
smallfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Patrice, the owner, sent a delightful young man by the name of Abdu to meet us from our taxi and guide us down several little alley ways to this lovely riad. It really is a little haven of peace and tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Patrice who is so very helpful and friendly made us very welcome and we found our room to be spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Our breakfasts served on the roof terrace were excellent and we had a very good evening meal prepared by Fatima. I highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    62
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
221
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Riad is simply great! The owner Patrice is a very kind guy, very patient to tell you all the best tips where to eat in Marrakech! The Hotel is beautiful, the staff very friendly and it is super clean everywhere. A beautiful romantic oasis in the middle of the Medina. We will come back! Daniela&Shane

Room Tip: All rooms are great! We had a tour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Went away to this riad for my 1year anniversary. At 1st I wasnt sure of the alley ways that lead to this beautiful gem at the end of the road. Definitely an oasis!!

Worried that at night it won't be safe but to my disappointment it was the safest walk down a alley way I have ever taken (alley ways are roads to residential areas so please don't be alarmed, the locals are very nice and helpful).

Away from the hustle and bustle and busy roads this is the perfect place to relax and chill out.

Breakfast was always great. The staff were definitely the extra cherry on top o everything positive about the riad. Patrice was brilliant always helpful af at your service.

The main square only 15mins walk or 5mins by taxi. Be sure to stay at this riad the best experience iv ever had.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I bought this holiday for my partner for Christmas and the hotel was one of the best parts. It was an excellent place to stay - tucked away, calm and the ultimate retreat from the crowded streets. Food was also superb, both breakfast and dinner! And the wine was not a bad price either!


Many thanks once again for a great time including all the small touches!

p.s. look out for the sunsets on the roof terrace - it was breathtaking with a mosque either side and mountains in the background!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Super riad tuckud away in medina, just behind kings palace and 10 minutes walk from koutobia mosque. Patrice is an excellent host from minute one. One of the definitiive places to stay in Marrakech. Kind regards from Sal and sadia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Host Patrice and his crew provided us (male couple) with a spotless rooftop room with a view over the Medina. Each morning felt like a little birthday party, when breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace, in the February morning sun,.. Breakfast always included good coffee, fresh orange juice and local fresh bread and pancakes. Terrific.
The last night of our stay was special: the host served us a good three course meal, in the dining room. Like all the spaces in this Ryad, this room was also decorated very tastefully.

This Ryad is not easy to find, so please use the help of your airport-shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Intriguing location which we quickly began to enjoy and after a couple of trips through the alleys it soon becomes quite easy to find the turns and is convenient to all the main sights of Marrakech. We used it as our base for 6 days and soon felt right at home, with special attention from Patrice and also the staff - always with a smile. He accommodated our need for earlier breakfasts on 3 days as well as the usual roof terrace service. Dinners were excellent ... we happily ate 'in' 3 nights. The room was lovely, comfortable and quirky, especially the shower stall which gave us a laugh at first but quickly proved its worth. I highly recommend for a riad that is pleasantly out of the hubbub of the centre while still being within easy walking distance of most everything you will want to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Ambre et Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ambre et Epices

Address: 89 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Ambre et Epices 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the old district of Dar Elbacha and near the famous Souks, this old house, owned in the past to a large spice merchant, renovated with respect for the art and tradition of Morocco, will become your new address in Marrakech.Riad Ambre and Spices is a place of mixing to the refinement of its decoration inspired both of the East, Africa and India, all in an authentic atmosphere Marrakchi.Hammam, massage, swimming pool / jacuzzi, solarium and terrace . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Riad Ambre et Epices reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ambre Et Epices Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ambre et Epices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.